We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Casona de Lazurtegui
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bouza(Ribadeo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Rolle(Ribadeo)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Hotel Voar(Ribadeo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Casa Peleyon(Figueras)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hostal pinar(Ribadeo)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
183
101
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
101
7
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2016

FIrst of all the place is absolutely a gem. The prices were great for our two rooms, the rooms are large, and the staff was very attentive. It is a nice little town where we headed out and got some great tapas.
Breakfast wasn't included with our stay so I can't comment on how good it was, but it appeared to be a typical hotel buffet breakfast.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

The outskirts of Ribadeo don't necessarily fill the weary traveller with hope that this will be an interesting town and turning into the street on which Hotel Casona de Lazurtegi is located continued that theme. However, the hotel itself was exceptional, renovated with great taste and attention to detail, the staff were friendly and the buffet breakfast enjoyable. We were so taken with the hotel and with Ribadeo itself, which hides its light under a bushel, that we decided to stay a second night. Recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flipper20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

This is actually a really nicely appointed hotel with quality furniture and fittings, good shower and a comfy bed. But - the amount of noise between rooms was outrageous. On one side you could hear the person having a pee and on the other side someone snoring. As well the noise from the front desk carried straight up the stairs. We have never struck this in other hotels we have stayed. Our room was 103 so others may be better.

Room Tip: Don't take room 103
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

The best hotel we stayed in during our roadtrip.
Great building with very nice rooms. Quiet location but only 2 min walking from the main street with shops and restaurants. 10 min walking from the harbour. Major plus: the beds. They are big and perfect to sleep on.
The breakfast is nice and varieted.
Absolutely loved our stay in this hotel. Make sure you visit Playa de las Catedrales, it's breathtaking!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank 774ined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

The hotel is in a very quite location. The rooms are very nice, quite and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is just a short walk to all the sights of the city or close to transportation that will take you where you want to go. We enjoyed the little tourist train ride. The breakfast was a nice buffet.

Room Tip: Our room had a nice ocean view. Very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank duncanwolfe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews