We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical home for the week”
other traveller has booked this property
Large pool at Mas Mauri West side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large pool at Mas Mauri West side
'Mas Mauri', South side Aerial view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
Large pool at Mas Mauri West side
'Mas Mauri', South side
Aerial view
Private pool and teak solarium
Teak solarium and some sunbeds
Pool and teack solarium on a wet day
Entrance porch
A second entrance, East side
Large private pool
Private pool, 12 x 6 m.
Entrance porch
Entrance porch
Outside dining room under vaulted porch
BBQ next to outside dining room under vaulted porch
Hall
Stairs to 1st, floor
Part of kitchen
Part of kitchen
Part of kitchen
Inside dining room, seats 16
Inside dining room, seats 16
BBQ on inside dining room
Satelite TV room, giant screen
Detail in TV room
Pool billiard at 1st. floor
Pool billiard, detail
Another livingroom with games table
Livingroom, detail
Yungsters livingroom with TV set (no satelite)
Livingroom, fishing equipment detail
Twin bedroom nº 5
Twin bedroom in ground floor, nº 1
Three beds on youngster bedroom, nº  6
Three beds on youngster bedroom, nº 6
Master bedroom with a double bed, nº 4
Twin bedroom, nº 7
Twin bedroom, nº 3
Twin bedroom, nº 7
Twin bedroom, nº 2
Master bedroom, nº 4
Fire place in a bedroom nº  3
Master en-suite bathroom
En-suite bathroom, room nº 2
En-suite bathroom, room nº 5
Master en suite bathroom, detail
Aerial view with part of property
Aerial view
Aerial view
Aerial view
Sea view, 5 min driving from 'Mas Mauri'
Sea view, 10 min driving from 'Mas Mauri'
Mas Mauri Awards
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Begur, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Carmen O
1 review
“Magical home for the week”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from spending a truly magical week at Mas Mauri! We arrived in mid-June with a group of our closest friends and family, and spent the week swimming, cooking, lounging, playing foosball and generally enjoying the beautiful grounds of the property. The rooms were clean, each with two beds, and with their own en-suite bathrooms. It is in excellent proximity to some of the best beaches in the Costa Brava, and just five minutes from the town of Regencós. We celebrated our wedding there as well at the end of the week. Ramon, Nuria and Roberto were excellent in helping handle all the details on the property. I highly recommend this stay to anyone looking for a quite, relaxing respite in Baix Empordá!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Dear Carmen,
Thanks a lot for your nice review, we were also very pleased for your stay and you will always be welcome back.
Best wishes, Ramón
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordi Era...
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
“Fantastic weekend”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Go to Mas Mauri is always a pleasant experience.
Superb facilities in a beautiful setting.
Ramon always treats his guests like friends

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thanks a lot for your nice review Jordi. You are allways welcome back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Núria M
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place to enjoy with family & friends”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Mas Mauri is an amazing house of the 17th century kept at the best condition. Bedrooms are spacious, beautiful and very comfortable, each one with a bathroom. The garden and surroundings are gorgeous, and there is a fantastic swimming pool.
We celebrated our wedding in Mas Mauri and it was awesome. Ramon and Nuria helped us in organising it and everything was perfect. We would absolutely recommend it to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2015
Dear Nuria,
Thanks for your stay and wedding celebration in our property. It was a pleasure for us to take care of you all. Your family and friends were especially nice. We expect you come back again, Ramón
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I went with my infant son, husband and 4 other friends and it was truly relaxing and memorable! Ramon, the owner, is a fantastic host and an amazing paella cook, something he offered on the Sunday, before we left. Roberto, ground keeper, was another unique and kind person, who offered us fresh eggs and lettuce from the garden daily. I would recommend this "casa rural" to all my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Thanks to all of you for enjoying Mas Mauri and sending so nice reviews. You will always be welcome!!!, Ramón
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oriaep
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous holidays!”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have been some days in Mas Mauri and also we have celebrated our weeding there. The place is gorgeous, amazing to stay with the family and enjoy Begur and Costa Brava. Ramon, the owner is a very nice and helpful person and we really like him !! Núria, his daughter who helped us to prepare everything for the weeding is so good at her job, and also very friendly and cooperative. The house is huge and very confortable. We will repeat for sure !! I recomend the house for a fantastic holidays for friends, families and also couples!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decoration of the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
Thank you friends for your nice review. Helping you with your wedding celebration and taking care of your guests was a great plesure for us, Ramón
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing