We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mas Mauri Villa Stay July 2012”
other traveller has booked this property
Large pool at Mas Mauri West side
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large pool at Mas Mauri West side
'Mas Mauri', South side Aerial view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
93 reviews
Large pool at Mas Mauri West side
'Mas Mauri', South side
Aerial view
Private pool and teak solarium
Teak solarium and some sunbeds
Pool and teack solarium on a wet day
Entrance porch
A second entrance, East side
Large private pool
Private pool, 12 x 6 m.
Entrance porch
Entrance porch
Outside dining room under vaulted porch
BBQ next to outside dining room under vaulted porch
Hall
Stairs to 1st, floor
Part of kitchen
Part of kitchen
Part of kitchen
Inside dining room, seats 16
Inside dining room, seats 16
BBQ on inside dining room
Satelite TV room, giant screen
Detail in TV room
Pool billiard at 1st. floor
Pool billiard, detail
Another livingroom with games table
Livingroom, detail
Yungsters livingroom with TV set (no satelite)
Livingroom, fishing equipment detail
Twin bedroom nº 5
Twin bedroom in ground floor, nº 1
Three beds on youngster bedroom, nº  6
Three beds on youngster bedroom, nº 6
Master bedroom with a double bed, nº 4
Twin bedroom, nº 7
Twin bedroom, nº 3
Twin bedroom, nº 7
Twin bedroom, nº 2
Master bedroom, nº 4
Fire place in a bedroom nº  3
Master en-suite bathroom
En-suite bathroom, room nº 2
En-suite bathroom, room nº 5
Master en suite bathroom, detail
Aerial view with part of property
Aerial view
Aerial view
Aerial view
Sea view, 5 min driving from 'Mas Mauri'
Sea view, 10 min driving from 'Mas Mauri'
Mas Mauri Awards
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Begur, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 93 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

CanadianG...
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mas Mauri Villa Stay July 2012”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

A group of 13 of us stayed at Mas Mauri in July 2012 for 2 weeks. There were 4 separate families, some of who had children. The villa is set up wonderfully for this type of accommodation, because the couples who had children were able to stay in bedrooms next to each other, and the couples without children still had their own privacy. The bedrooms are quite large and the bathrooms were also a good size. The house has a lot of room so everyone always felt like they had their own space if they needed it. The kitchen is well equipped and the washer/dryer were put to good use.

The pool, garden, little fish pond and grounds are well kept and add to the charm of Mas Mauri. Roberto (the grounds keeper/gardener) has a wonderful garden with amazing tomatoes and generously shares the garden's bounty with Ramon's guests. The eggs that he brought over every few days were just what you would expect from free range eggs. We all enjoyed Roberto's generosity immensely.

Ramon is a wonderful host and was always there to answer questions and offer help if we needed it. We took another reviewer's suggestion and had the lobster paella one evening which Ramon cooked for us; we all thoroughly enjoyed the evening with Ramon's cooking and company. We also visited his daughter and fiance's restaurant - Bocca (Maria and Oriol) on many occasions during our stay, and the food was some of the best that we have ever had. Ramon and his family were so kind and welcomed us with a hug whenever we greeted them; it is hard to find hospitality like the kind that they showed us in today's world.

If you are looking for a beach vacation, then the Begur area is definitely the place. Mas Mauri is a great place to stay within easy driving distance to beaches. The daily market in Palafrugell is also worth a visit to get anything that Roberto does not have available in his garden.

We rated the area of Begur as a 4/5 simply because we would have liked a little more historical sightseeing than what was in the area without having to drive so far, and we were a little disappointed in the lack of authentic places to buy Spanish/Catalonian goods; many stores in the small nearby towns are touristy and many sell the same inexpensive goods that you can find at home.

One suggestion that we would make for people traveling to Mas Mauri in the summer- bring bug spray if you are prone to bug bites - we had a hard time finding bug spray and we liked to sit outside after dinner. We would also pack some kind of after bite cream - the mosquitoes are a different strain than what we have here and the irritation from the bites lasted longer.

We would recommend without question Mas Mauri. Ramon was very helpful from the moment we contacted him last summer, and continued to keep in contact with us up until we left for Spain. He went out of his way to make our stay a pleasurable one. Ramon is a delightful person and we will forever remember our stay at his villa.

Date of stay: July 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ramon/Roberto/Pool
Liked least: Mosquitoes
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zottegem
Reviewed 17 November 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Date of stay: September 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Nov 2011
Thank you Jurgen, it was a great pleasure having your monutain bikers group at "Mas Mauri"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
paris
Reviewed 16 November 2011 for a stay in August 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2009
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Belgium
Reviewed 16 November 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Date of stay: September 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
moscow
Reviewed 13 November 2011 for a stay in August 2010

Date of stay: August 2010
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.