We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top marks for this spacious modern house in a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax beside the beautiful infinity pool with views over the sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax beside the beautiful infinity pool with views over the sea
Lots of room for lounging around the pool Relax on the beautiful sun terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Relax beside the beautiful infinity pool with views over the sea
Lots of room for lounging around the pool
Relax on the beautiful sun terrace
Stunning views
Dine in style
Lovely views from indoors
Beautiful views from indoors too
A spacious lounge with TV, stereo and WiFi
Plenty of room for dining
Stunning views from the master bedroom
Master bedroom with king size bed and en-suite
Fully-fitted modern kitchen with all appliances
En-suite bathroom with marble tiles
Relax by the infinity pool until the sun goes down.
The road leading to the house,
The walk onto Tesorillo, the closest beach
The local beach has two lovely chiringuitos (beach bars)
One of many nearby coves
Nearby rooftop restaurant and bar
Watch the sun go down from nearby Salobrena
Marina del Este just 15 mins drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Almunecar, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
AlanEast
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top marks for this spacious modern house in a great location”
Reviewed 14 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Steve & Wendy responded promptly to enquiries. There were four adults in our party so there was ample space for us with one bedroom not being used. We stayed early November and found the house very well equipped, clean, tidy and nicely furnished with everything working. Most cleaning and washing materials and much more were provided. The folders in the lounge contained all the information we needed. The general area was peaceful and the Fuentes development maintained to a good standard. We drove around Las Alpujarras and strolled along the beach to Almunecar in clear skies and, of course, wonderful sunshine. Yes, it is indeed a beautiful holiday home and well worth a visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Thanks Alan for taking the time to write such a nice review. We're delighted you enjoyed it. You and your family will be welcome any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
38Althorp...
Leicestershire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect spot for wind down”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

If you are looking for a lovely tranquil spot this is the place to be. Firstly the booking process is perfect and Steve responded to all questions very quickly and professionally. The house is beautiful and well maintained. it is a perfect spot for exploring, particularly Malaga and Granada. A car is essential though. If I had any issue it would be that a few english tv channels would be helpful particularly as in October its not warm enough just to sit out at nighttime. Thanks once again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house
Liked least: being a little too far from everything
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry C
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breath taking place”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here at the end of August, The property was absolutely fantastic as was the owner Steve. We did not have a car which was probably a mistake. Although a taxi into the town was only €7 very reasonable. The house was spotless and had everything required for a great holiday. We had great afternoons at the infinity pool and then a barbecue back at the house with breath taking views. I would definitely stay in Casa Monticullo again. It really was a truly relaxing beautiful location. Almunecar was charming with great restaurants
my favourite was La Churraesqueria (a meat lovers dream and €25 pp to include drinks was fantastic. Also

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall experience. The place was as advertised
Liked least: The walk to the beach was a bit to far if you are not fit
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rikke J
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous! Definitely want to visit again”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family and I spend 2 wonderful weeks in Casa Monticulo, and had the best time ever. The house was big, well arranged and decorated. There was room enough for all family members counting 3 girls age 7 to 15, my husband and my-self. We loved the house and terrace, and spend evening after evening, playing games, talking and just enjoyed the stunning view from the terrace. We felt at home from the first day, and it was so much more cozy than staying at a hotel. The pool areas were really nice and clean and proper; everybody was very friendly. The infinity pool and the view, was like a dream. Prior to our stay I had several questions to the owners, who always reply fast and with very helpful answers. I cannot praise Casa Monticulo and the owners enough - thank you for a wonderful holiday!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simmonick...
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved it. Going back!”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Really can't understand that last review, the place is great. Spotless, modern with everything you need. And the most fantastic views. The area is great as well, loads to do and see. We'll definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing