We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool
Swimming pool seating area Panoramic views over the town and the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Swimming pool
Swimming pool seating area
Panoramic views over the town and the sea
Guests private entrance
Living / dining room with an open plan kitchen
Open plan kitchen
Living / dining room
Enclosed patio from the living room
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Second bedroom with a sofa bed
Second bedroom with a sofa bed
Second bedroom sofa bed converted to twin beds
Swimming pool bathroom
Apartment bathroom
Small garden with sunbeds
Sunbeds
Enclosed patio
Enclosed patio
Access to the pool and garage
Shared front pedestrian entrance
Front entrances with garage and pedestrian shared entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Almunecar, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
John T
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We have just spent two weeks in this lovely apartment which was exactly as described, clean, comfortable, peaceful and private. The solar heated indoor pool was wonderful!!
The owners Enrique and Julia are a lovely couple who could not have been more helpful, the welcome pack they provide was amazing.
We would not hesitate recommending this apartment and will definitely be returning if they will have us!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about this apartment was superb
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2016
Valerie, John and cupple of friends were excellent and lovely guests, they took good care of our apartment and we enjoyed having them here. They are the ideal guests to rent a property. We recommend them.  We would like to see them again soon in Almuñécar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynley G
Westbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“What a great experience”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Enrique and Julia are the best host and hostess. On arrival they were very welcoming and the welcome pack was very good. The couple are very knowledgeable about the area and helped us choose a house to buy. Their English is very good and they were helpful with our Spanish.

The pool is great, especially as the weather was so gloriously hot ! The garage in the property is very useful on hot days and make the journey more comfortable.

This was a lovely holiday experience thanks to Enrique and Julia x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Enrique and Julia
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Stephen and his wife Lynley were excellent guests. We enjoyed their visit to Almuñécar very much and it was a pleasure to have them here. We strongly recommend them. Julia and I hope to see them soon again in Almuñécar."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian J
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great flat, amazing pool & location”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We highly recommend Enrique & Julia's place! They welcomed us really well. The pool, the terrasse, the flat etc are as described. Everything was really clean and clear. Julia & Enrique are very welcoming and we really felt at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2016
Florian and his girlfriend were excellent guests. We enjoyed their visit to Almuñécar and it was a pleasure having them here. We recommend them. We hope see them soon again in Almuñécar.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very clean well equipped to a high standard. Welcome pack fantastic. Enrique and Julia very helpful with good advice etc nothing too much trouble. The apartment is 10 minutes walk into town and beach with a lovely outlook. The pool is great with lots of seating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and location
Liked least: Uphill on the way back
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Dear Chris,

Thank you for your review and feedback, it is very helpful and much appreciated.

I would also like to thank you again for the care you took of our apartment and furnishings and the pristine state it was in when you left.

We would be very pleased to have you as our guests again at any time.

Kind Regards

Enrique.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike_PK4
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have just enjoyed a fantastic week in this recently built apartment, it had everything we needed (we even played music from our USB stick!)

Both bedrooms and the living room have air con which is a must in summer as the nights are very warm

In the mornings it was great to be able to walk a few yards and jump into the lovely heated swimming pool and then relax on the recliners outside

The bathroom had a powerful shower and there is also another bathroom with shower next to the pool

The weather was really hot in summer and I heard they also get very warm winters in Almunecar

I didn't go swimming in the sea because the pool was great but I did see quite a few people swimming in it as the sea was 25C when we were there

It's a very interesting area because the main town gets fairly busy with tourists in summer and they are nearly all Spanish tourists so there are loads of excellent bars and restaurants, every time you order a drink you get a tasty free tapas so you often don't need to buy any food!

The owners Enrique and Julia are very friendly and helpful and told us all about the surrounding area and loads of other interesting stuff

Next time we still stay longer and go exploring by car to Granada and see the Alhambra and all the surrounding little villages

A really good place at a great price - highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing