We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of El Cuadrado

Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Pool, Bar, Lounge and Dining at night Pool,Bar, Lounge and Dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Pool
Pool, Bar, Lounge and Dining at night
Pool,Bar, Lounge and Dining
Pool
View from Terrace
Summer Kitchen
Bedroom 1, with ensuite Bathroom/Dressing Room
Living Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2, ensuite Shower/wc
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 3, ensuite Shower/wc (shared with Bedroom 4)
Upper Level Shower/wc
Upper Level Shower/wc
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Almunecar, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
tbgemma
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply perfect!”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The pictures on the internet were extremely impressive, but nothing could have prepared us for the real thing – it surpassed all expectations. The villa is outstanding and we are extremely grateful to Charlie and Louise for letting us stay at their home. We can honestly say that we have never stayed in such a luxurious villa and the view was breath-taking. We certainly made good use of the pool and the outside kitchen and eating area, and the pastry delivery service was the icing on the cake (pardon the pun!). The villa was extremely well-equipped and we didn't want for anything.

On behalf of the McDonnells, the Stonells and the Keeble, thank you so much for making our holiday so enjoyable and one of the most relaxing.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane G
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The owners, the setting and the house itself were all amazing. We had a wonderful week and will definitely return! The house is superbly laid out with space for everyone, a downside could be the road down to Almunecar which you certainly wouldn't want to do at night! However we took this as a plus because we hardly went out and thoroughly enjoyed being in the house, in the mountains with the wonderful pool, relaxing atmosphere and superb views. Next time we'll go for longer and do a large shop before we go up - as we did this time on the owners advice.The owners have thought of everything and there was a great welcome basket (more than a basket!). The house is extremely well equipped, the bedrooms are lovely as is every part of the house. A wonderful break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margot M
2 reviews
“Amazing villa”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This summer we had an excellent vacation in Almunecar. The villa ‘El Cuadrado’ is really amazing, very spacious and stylishly decorated. The outdoor kitchen is fully equiped and makes cooking very attractive with views on the mountains and the pool. The very best was the absolutely warm welcome by Charlie and Louise who are really top hosts. Also Yannis, the cook we booked for 1 dinner on site, is highly recommended. The outdoor terrace, where we spent most of our time, is spacious and again, very well decorated (morrocan style). The bar has a large integrated fridge, very convenient for storing all drinks. It was very hot during our stay, so the airco in the master bedroom was very welcome during the night. Others bedrooms were a bit hot, this is the only negative point we can mention.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view - the house - the outdoor kitchen
Liked least: lack of airco in some bedrooms - bumpy road to the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Many thanks for your lovely review and we are so pleased you enjoyed the villa.
Although we had record high temperatures this summer - further a/c is planned for next year.
Regards Charlie & Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carla W
2 reviews
“Beautiful ”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a beautiful villa situated up in the hills ( mountains!!) and the perfect place to just chill. It's a wonderful layout and plenty of spaces to chill, relax. Luckily our daughter is 12, I wouldn't take a younger child here, steep steps etc. There are no faults with this villa, we enjoyed a lovely week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhian T
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A fantastic villa in a breathtakingly beautiful location - already looking forward to returning....”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a stunning villa situated high in the mountains with a glorious view over the Sierra Nevada and the sea.
The villa itself is a joy. All the rooms are well appointed and the decor is restful with clean lines and beautiful colours to increase the sense of tranquility and peace. Great pool and jacuzzi, fantastic lounge and additional sunny and shaded seating/relaxing areas all around the property. Seven of us stayed for the week; plenty of space to eat together but also to relax and have your own space.
Great kitchens - the inside kitchen is functional and well stocked with every appliance/cooking utensil/crockery you could possibly need. Outside there is a second kitchen with barbcues and additional seating areas.There are herbs and fruit gowing in the garden - mint great for mohitos (as recommended) and figs and pomegrates for breakfast. Oil and herbs etc. provided for cooking. We loved cooking outside but also followed recommendations for local restaurants. Guide books for the area abound.
The owners Charlie & Louise are lovely; starting the week with a 'welcome' pack of different food and alcoholic beverages was great and much appreciated and it set the tone for our break. Charlie & Louise are very thoughtful owners and go out of the way to ensure a 5* plus experience for their guests. All makes for an absolutely fantastic holiday. 100% recommended. We have stayed in luxury villas throughout Europe and this stands right at the top in tems of value, layout, facilities, views and management.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting, the ambience, the style and the amenities. Facilities great; view fantastic. Overall feeling of peace and tranquility in a luxurious, beautiful setting.
Liked least: Loved it all!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Thank you for your wonderful words.
Regards Charlie & Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing