We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 19:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
111
181
87
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
181
87
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews salt water water park wave pool life guards rubber rings pay extra wave machine black hole kids pool family ticket all ages few hours half price great fun second visit free bus great family day
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Clean, well organised. Life guards are very good and follow the rules of each pool, which makes everyone feel safer and have a better day I think. Lovely areas to sit on sun beds but we opted for the grasss on towels. It wasn't too busy the day we went and we found shade beneath a tree so settled there instead of paying the subbed rental fee. Great range of slides. Only two downsides - salt water and a very hot ground as the day wore on. Otherwise, we thought it was great and I'm definitely NOT a fan of theme park type places!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank sannabay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

After doing some research we opted to go here for our local water park experience and on the whole, were not disappointed. The slides are good fun and not to tricky for little ones (note the 1.2m height restriction) You soon get use to the salt water too. Lifeguards and staff are friendly, theres plenty of food and drink on offer, this is mostly standard quality. There's small lockers avaiable but to be honest we didn't feel like we needed it. The only main disappointment was the wave machine, it produces more of a ripple that anything of fun.
We went on a midweek day and whilst it was busy I don't think we waited for anything more than 10mins max in a queue to ride. Siam Park it isn't, nor are the queues!

Couple of top tips;
Sunbed hire is 3EU, get there early if you need some shade and some of these.
Hire a inflatable ring as soon as you arrive, this saves queuing for one to become available on some slides
Take plenty of drink, the salt water makes you very thirsty

All in all it was a fun day, we had lunch and ice creams/drinks so it did become a expensive day, but worth it if you go in without Disney water park aspirations.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

We visited Aqua Tropic Water Park yesterday as three families with young children ranging from 1-12 years old.
Entry prices are very reasonable 2-Adults and 1-Child (7) was €57. You can save if you pre-book online.
Drinks & Food a reasonably priced bearing in mind you are in a water park. Meal deals from €7, A pint of Estella €3.
A new children’s play area has been introduced since last season as well as a few other bits and pieces.
The rides are reasonably good, but nothing extreme. Friendly life guards and minimal queues. All in all a good day.
Our one NEGATIVE was......We’ve got a 7-year old son who won’t go on the bigger rides, even though he was tall enough, still a bit nervous though. So he played with one of the younger children (3) in our group in the children’s play area.
A lifeguard told him to leave the area as he was to tall, Really??
I had a little moan and he was 5cm too tall when they measured him. They were so anal about this it was a joke. So he played cards in the shade for most of the day.
Just an hour later a large Spanish family played in the exact same area with teenage children. When I pointed it out to the lifeguard, It was a shrug of the soldiers. Definitely different rules for the locals.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank DaveTun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We went twice to Aquatropic during our visit to Almuñecar, book online before you go to get a 10% discount and a queue jump - you get a QR code on your phone and that's it, no waiting in the sun!

Yes, it's salt water, I find it amazing that so many people here are viewing that as a negative thing especially as they are presumably holidaying RIGHT BY THE SEA! It's no worse than chlorine, seriously, don't sweat it...

The outstanding feature for us was the professionalism of the lifeguards, from opening time to closing they are on the ball, polite,sweet with the kids but they don't stand for ANY nonsense from kids or adults!

If you can't speak Spanish well, the office staff have a good level of English and will help you out. Learning a few words of Spanish will make sure you don't come across as an entitled butthead, and even if your pronunciation is rubbish the staff appreciate the effort.

Get a locker, grab a sunbed (€3 for the day) or throw your stuff under one of the many shade trees. If you don't want to hire a floatie you can queue for a short time at the bottom of the slides which use them, DO go on the black hole, it's superb.

Take a picnic if you can, the food isn't great...

It's well run, clean and very safety conscious. The staff are professional and nice,and the slides range from gentle to mental.

Take advantage of buying a half price entry at the end of your visit, you have 10 days to use it and it's a nice way to fill a Sunday When there's not much else on.

We also noticed that the whole park seems very accessible, there were people in wheelchairs, or with mobility issues and they seemed to be getting around fine, everything is either flat or sloped (no stairs) and disabled toilets and changing were prominent. It's not something we had to make use of but I thought I'd mention that in case it's useful to someone.

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

What a great way to spend the day and for a fraction of the price you would pay for a similar experience back home. Yes one or two of the structures were starting to look a little tired but the children loved it, both the younger and older (I include myself in the latter.) Water flumes for all ages and sizes, entertainment, food and beverages. Obviously the weather helps and when we were there it was fantastic. Lockers on site and cheap local parking make it a fantastic way to spend a day.

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank shewee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews