We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa with Beautiful Views of the Sea”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of El Nido (The Nest)

Floating in the pool....Life is good!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Floating in the pool....Life is good!
Views from the Terrace El Nido (It is difficult to picture!)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Floating in the pool....Life is good!
Views from the Terrace
El Nido (It is difficult to picture!)
Upper Terrace
The Pool at night
The Pool
Master Bedroom
Private Terrace to Master Bedroom
En-suite to Master Bedroom
Sitting Room
Dining Area
Kitchen
Family Shower Room
Bedroom 2
Lower Terrace
Bedroom 3 (lower level)
Bathroom (lower Level)
Sitting/dining/kitchen (lower level)
One of the views from the terrace
Garage Entrance
The lower terrace
Secret Terrace
View from the Master Bedroom's terrace
Sun Rise from the Terrace
Local Beach
In the old Part of town
The old town
The old Town
A Florist
Spices at the local market
One of the may fish counters at the local market
Traditional dresses still for sale in the village
The old town
By the sea
There are still some traditional fishermen in the town
El Penon del Santo in Almunecar
Velilla beach
View from the sitting room
The sun rise from the upper terrace
The Pool
The Pool
The stairs leading down to the house
The car's view from the garage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Almunecar, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Samanthae...
Denton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa with Beautiful Views of the Sea”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We all had a brilliant holiday at El Nido, Ana the owner made us very welcome before we even arrived and feel like we have now become friends! The villa is very spacious and has all the required amenities, the separate annex apartment was great to share with my parents enjoying the holiday with us for a few days too. Good size pool great to enjoy a dip when it gets too hot. We will definitely be returning and the outstanding view from the villa makes all the difference.
Thanks for everything Ana very much appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it it really is a beautiful place.
Liked least: Nothing We can say to dislike about it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2013
We must be the luckiest people on earth. We get the nicest guests (most of the time :-)!!! Thank you very much for your review. I am thrilled that you enjoyed El Nido. I hope we can meet next year. We stay at my parents' a lot these days as they are getting older, so we'll work something out.
Have a great rest of the year!
Ana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The walk up and down the hill
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
I am so pleased that you so enjoyed not only El Nido, but also Almunecar. Not surprisingly, we share your views!

I must tell you, we are very lucky "owners", we have had such lovely guests so far!! You may have felt like you were staying at a friend's house, but we also felt like we had friends staying! It is a real pleasure to know that when we are not there, there are lovely people enjoying our house. So it really is not very difficult to be as helpful as we possibly can :-)

Thank you very much for writing such a lovely review. I hope to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2013
I am so glad you enjoyed El Nido and Almunecar. We love it there and we are very happy that you did too.
Thank you for choosing El Nido. Come back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lacey Green, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxing and not tourist based all of it was good
Liked least: too many hills
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Jul 2013
Thank you very much. I am very pleased you enjoyed your holiday.
Thank you also for agreeing with me about the children!! I knew someone would sooner or later!!Other guests have told me that I exaggerate in the description of the house and that I should remove that it is not recommended for children under 8. I guess it is all a matter of opinion. I share yours!
Thank you and enjoy the rest of the summer!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Apeldoorn, Gelderland, Netherlands
Reviewed 12 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal touch in the decorating
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 May 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. I am very happy you enjoyed our home and look forward to having you as a neighbour???
All the best,
Ana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$144
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing