We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown
Nearby Hotels
US$243
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$198
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$330
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$160
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$153
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Artmore Hotel(Atlanta)
US$161
US$156
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
423
239
109
45
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
239
109
45
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbobby dodd stadiumvalet parkinggt campusshuttle servicefootball stadiumcoca colacomplimentary shuttlewithin milesmile radiusfront desk staffdirectly across the streetcentennial parkthe entire staffthe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastwalking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 840 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well done! Let me say how much I appreciated all the staff's attentiveness. My family and I especially thought Phuong was quite friendly, courteous and helpful during our stay. A genuine smile can certainly go a long way when you are preparing for a major decision.

The hotel is convenient in proximity to Georgia Tech / Midtown and we liked that very much. We've stayed at Embassy Suites (Centennial Olympic Park) in the past and enjoyed it. I liked both hotels, but conversations/friendliness won out on this visit. I hope to stay at this Hampton Inn location again, within the next few months.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank jbtravels2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn Georgia Tech . We are thrilled that our staff took such great care of you and that you enjoyed the hotel's location and facilities. We can’t wait to host you as our guest again in the near future. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and the location in relation to the Georgia Tech campus couldn't be better, being right across the street. We were there for a campus tour which began at Tech Tower which was a very short walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Becky624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed the accommodations. We are honored by your kind words, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff here were the most amazing, professional, friendly, polite and sincere that I have ever come across. Pong, Joseph, Randall, Pat just to name a few made this trip fantastic. Everyone was terrific with my child and all the children there.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 349gerrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for posting about your experience with the Hampton Inn Georgia Tech. It’s such a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay and had some memorable encounters with our staff members while benefiting from our great location. We hope that you will return for your next adventure in Atlanta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Great location for Georgia Tech and the sites around olympic park in downtown Atlanta. Hotel was clean, staff was friendly. Easy walk to many attractions. Shuttle available as well. Recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tvlrlko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed the accommodations. We are honored by your kind words, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

You made this stay a pleasure and even with the remodel happening you had a clean and organized operation. Your staff made this a pleasant stay. I look forward to coming back again soon and have a relaxing stay.
Regards

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ec0llier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta-Georgia Tech-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review. It is wonderful to learn that you enjoyed the accommodations. We are honored by your kind words, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews