We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$247
US$198
Omni Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
US$170
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$203
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$308
US$261
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center(Atlanta)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$184
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$227
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$588
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (971)
Filter reviews
971 results
Traveller rating
402
291
150
71
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
291
150
71
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswxyz barchildren's museumcentennial parkgeorgia aquariumsliding doorwalking distanceworld of coca colaenjoyed my staytwo blocksfront desk staffmini fridgebusiness tripbeds were comfortableself parkconvention centercnn centervalet parking
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 971 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Aloft Hotel for a long weekend playing golf with family...The Hotel is medium sized with a poured concrete frame. So all of the surfaces were pretty hard. To me, this knocks down the luxury- in the experience. Poured concrete makes it feel like the hotel decided -just make so nothing will break...Hotel had a dorm quality to it large seating area and bar as you come in the front doors, nice place to meet friends and family.
During my stay there was a very attractive female bartender, (who could have made 3 times what she made that night for herself and her employer )... But her boyfriend sat at the end of the bar all night, looking at people mean when they spoke to his girl...who was the bartender...That pretty much sums up the Aloft, btw the pool wasn't working either...

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Brent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here 3 nights and 4 days and loved it! The staff is extremely courteous and proactive with superb customer service. The hotel was clean and extremely comfortable. Our room was on the 10th floor and was very spacious. We overlooked Ted Turner Blvd and it was very quiet despite being a main street. The shades block out all light and we are the type that always travels with ear plugs, but did not need to use them once during our stay. The pool is heated and although it was busy with kids most of our stay, we were able to use it at night and had it all to ourselves. This hotel is very family friendly, although we were not traveling with children. It has a relaxed and fun atmosphere with all the major amenities (business center, gym, pool, laundry, WiFi). It is located a very short walk from all the shops and restaurants on Peachtree St., as well as the Centennial Olympic Park, Coca Cola Museum, Aquarium and more. Cons: There is a fee for parking and it is not close to public transit, there is moderately loud music in the common lobby area that is more geared toward those playing pool or at the bar than those trying to read or work quietly.
We would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Upon entering the hotel, I had my phone and ID ready to check in. A guy, I assume was a manager, ignored me. He left the computer kiosk station to stand by the door and greet other guests without a word to me. (Dunno maybe his job is more like greeter at Wallyworld.)

Granted, I'm dressed for MomoCon so maybe he ignored me cause he thought I was a little girl. I'm 32. My M.D. husband was standing with me. Even though we only live an hour away, we decided to get a hotel for MomoCon to relive our GA Tech college days when MomoCon was just getting started. I'm a comicbook writer so I get this trip off on my taxes, too. Either way, I thought it was very rude and unprofessional of him. He wouldn't even look me in the eye.

When we get to our room the sink is broke, leaking water all over the floor. We had to switch rooms.

The new room had a terrible view and the bed smelt like wet dog. It's a dog friendly hotel, but seriously put people with dogs in a room that smells like dog.

Other complaints: no Kerig coffee maker in rooms, hair in coffee cups, coffee downstairs was cold, the tile in the shower needs remodeling i.e. they didn't seal their grout so it looked black and gross.

Overall, the quality of the Atlanta Aloft compared to the Birmingham, AL Aloft is awful (And I didn't have a great experience there either.) If I had it to do over again I would have just drove in to Atlanta every day for the convention. For the price this place was nasty. We won't be using Aloft ever again. Next time I'll book the Omni or Westin early.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unpaintedportrait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Ok hotel - nothing to brag about

All items below have pics except #6

1. The internet was not reliable

2. The pool was not as pictured on the site

3. The clock in the room?

4. The ironing board was not made for an average height adult

5. Who puts the refrigerator in the bathroom area? I honestly didn't even realize it was there until I was literally heading out for the airport.

6. Don't order tacos from the bar. Matter of fact, just stick with drinks. I ordered the chicken tacos and it looked like a 2 year old prepared them.

Finally, I had the do not disturb sign on my door; yet guest services still knocked on my door.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank CLW4U2NV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

The location is great as it is within 10 - 15 minutes walk to main attractions such as the world of Coca Coca (for tour), CCN (for tour and there are quite many eatery places at the ground floor of the building), Olympic Park etc....Hard Rock Cafe and many other restaurants and subway station are also nearby.

But the staff is not so helpful as compared to other property of Aloft Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hui88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews