We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISAPPOINTED ”
Review of Mellow Mushroom

Mellow Mushroom
Ranked #1 054 of 4 133 Restaurants in Atlanta
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Mellow Mushroom is the place for the best hand tossed pizza and calzones in the Southeast! All of our products are made fresh to order with our natural springwater dough, and it's hearth baked, like pizza's supposed to be!
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

What a disappointment! We go to the Mellow Mushroom in Delray Beach, FL at least four nights a week. The food, service and beer selection are all amazing. One of the managers is sure to visit every table making sure that everything is great. The food at this location wasn’t even adequate and the pizza could have been a frozen pizza as a result of it’s lack of flavor and overall appearance. Hopefully the other Atlanta locations are better (they couldn’t be any worse)! Since Atlanta is where Mellow Mushroom began, I expected superior food and service. If this was my first Mellow experience, it would certainly be my LAST! Corporate would be doing itself a favor by having secret shoppers make regular visits to this particular location.

Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Guest Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you John for reviewing Mellow Mushroom Buckhead and we appreciate the feedback. We are addressing this promptly and hope you'll reach out to our General Manager at buckhead@mellowmushroominfo.com so they may reach out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Would not recommend THIS Mellow Mushroom, though others deserve your business. Service was slow and minimal in the beginning, but got a little better when servers changed and we got Summer. Beer choices were limited. Food was prepared to order, but taste was lacking. We are Mellow followers, but don’t follow us to this one!

Thank 2hubbies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Guest Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you for the review and feedback. We are addressing these issues and would like to make it right if possible. Please send your contact information to our General Manager at buckhead@mellowmushroominfo.com. Again, thank you for your time and we appreciate the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Local pizza chain popular with college students offers various salads and appetizers, full bar, beer, wine. Comprable to other pizza joints. Indoor & outdoor seating.
Sports bar televisions
Ample parking.

Thank arockefellerview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Public Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Thank you for reviewing Mellow Buckhead. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Came in yesterday afternoon.. we’re visiting from Memphis TN. I have to say I WILL be back in for a meal before leaving back to TN. Everything was amazing, served hot and fresh. They don’t skimp on toppings and the building itself is some very cute artwork! Definitely a must!

1  Thank Chelsea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Guest Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Ya, thank you Chelsea for the stellar 5 star review and feedback! We are happy to hear you'll be back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Visited this location based on TripAdvisor reviews expecting a great experience. Friendly staff, plenty of seating, and incredible for watching a ball game. The food was average and nothing special. Ordered a salad and the thin crust pizza with all the meats; As it was described as very thin ... it wasn't. It was normal dough with minimal flavor. Very generous on the toppings - we were expecting some flavor with the sauce and the pie. It was filling but again, just average for the cost.

Thank MitchReviews2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer S, Guest Relations Manager at Mellow Mushroom, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you Mitch for reviewing Mellow Buckhead! We appreciate the feedback and hope you'll give us another try soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mellow Mushroom also viewed

 

Been to Mellow Mushroom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing