We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$265
US$238
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
US$214
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$318
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$303
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$241
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$635
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
211
14
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
14
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinman parkgarden roomroyal suitethe main housekrog street marketrocking chairshouse is beautifulfive pointswonderful hostsbeautiful bed and breakfastwalkable neighborhoodmartin luther kingsouthern charmfresh fruitcarter centerjimmy carterstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights and absolutely loved it. The home was beautiful and our room was gorgeous. The size of the bathroom was amazing and we had plenty of room to move and even had a balcony outside our room in which to sit and enjoy the breeze and watch the birds and squirrels.

This is our go to place when we visit again.

The breakfast each morning was delicious and I am a vegetarian so they were easily able to accommodate my food needs.

Thank you again for lovely stay!!!

Room Tip: The Royal Suite is a large room with a private outside balcony. Huge bathroom and ample floor space.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

Katherine was a great hostess and the breakfasts were perfect. Will plan to stay here again when visiting Atlanta. Close access to the beltline bike/walking path. The neighborhood is great for walking and Krog Market is only a couple blocks away.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

We were there just one night but had a great, comfortable stay. We had missed a text where they were confirming our arrival time, but when we arrived we saw that they had everything readied for our self-check in even without our confirmation. This was very smooth, and way better than the last time we stayed in Atlanta at an Airbnb. We will probably consider coming back to Sugar Magnolia for future visits to the city. Location is great, and we recommend walking over to Krog Street Market for dinner (thanks to Kathryn for the recommendation) where we chose Superica.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matthew V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Sugar Magnolia is very warm and welcoming. The breakfasts that Kathryn creates are delicious. The rooms are always clean. The B&B is in a very convenient location. Kathryn takes the time to accommodate any special food requests. She takes the time to get to know us and always makes us feel at home.

Room Tip: I like a room that has a separate bathroom
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank trellenl57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I stayed at this beautiful property as a birthday gift from my boyfriend. It was absolutely lovely! Debi, the owner, was gracious and told us to make ourselves comfortable. The innkeeper Kathryn was a dream! She was so kind in the mornings serving a delicious and fresh breakfast right at the time we specified. She offered suggestions on places to go and seemed genuinely delighted at meeting new guests. A far cry from the sterile greetings you'll get at a hotel. We loved the proximity of this B&B to Krog Street Market for food and wine and the neighborhood was really cool to walk through. We were in the Aviary room which suited us fine. It's the only room with a disconnected bath, but it was still our private bath and we were provided robes if we felt weird about crossing the landing at night. I would absolutely recommend this location!

Room Tip: Cottage suite for extreme privacy, Aviary has the bathroom across the hall but a large shower.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank saxonjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews