We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$103
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$247
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$172
US$157
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$254
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$192
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$248
US$243
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$612
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1 970)
Filter reviews
1 970 results
Traveller rating
972
500
220
146
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
972
500
220
146
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfox theaterrooftop poolfull kitchenlivingston restaurantwasher and dryerbedroom suitethe penthousedirectly across the streetpeachtree streetsouthern hospitalityvalet parkinggeorgia techself parkfitness centerweddingmidtownanthony
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1 970 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My mom and I stayed here and loved it!! Beautiful lobby, super friendly and helpful staff, and our suite room was awesome! It was huge for a hotel room and gave us plenty of space to spread out! Awesome location! Definitely would stay here again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank cevans14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for making The Georgian Terrace a part of your travel plans. We are thrilled to read you and your family had an amazing stay and that you loved all aspects of our hotel, especially our location. Your review means the world to us! Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
J. Mark Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

This hotel is located directly across the street from the FOX Theater. It is located within walking distance of many great restaurants & has 2 restaurants and a bar inside the hotel itself. Unfortunately the older hotel shows it age, but I find it adds a bit of charm .This was a clean and friendly hotel and the roof top pool and sitting area was perfect for sunrises and sunsets. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Nick, thank you for the terrific review of The Georgian Terrace. We are pleased everything went great for you during your visit and that our wonderful location made it even better. Thanks again for recommending us online, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,
J. Mark Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

We had tickets at the Fox Theatre for an event. We decided to stay the night. We had a great room. The view wasn’t anything special but we also didn’t request anything special. The room was large which was a nice perk. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Can’t say anything bad about it and hope to stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank redhot22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post such wonderful feedback about your stay at The Georgian Terrace. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, and we are delighted how happy you were with our service and accommodations being direct across to the street from Atlanta's fabulous Fox Theatre. Thanks for choosing us, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
J. Mark Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Service was impeccable and the rooms are beautiful, as is the entire hotel! We live in Atlanta and this is our go-to hotel for staycations, especially when we are going to a performance at the beautiful Fox Theatre across the street. Suites have walk-in closets, full kitchen, dining area, living room, and lovely bedrooms. Amenities and restaurant are fantastic too! Highly recommend this hotel-- kudos to the service team!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank LovesAtlantatoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thank you for letting us know that you had another outstanding stay with us! Our team at The Georgian Terrace is devoted to providing spotless accommodations and excellent service with the best southern hospitality to be found anywhere in the country! We appreciate you continuing to make us your home when you are in Atlanta, and we look forward to your next visit with us soon.

Sincerely,
J. Mark Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We stayed two nights at the Georgian Terrace because we were going to see a show at he Fabulous Fox Theater across the street. Parked the car and walked or Ubered everywhere. Beautiful historical property, nicely appointed rooms and very friendly/helpful staff. Drinks and dessert in the main level lounge were fantastic! We will definitely stay there again! Five stars!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KJBD241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you for choosing The Georgian Terrace, and for highlighting our close proximity to the Fox Theater. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed our property and our courteous staff contributed in making your stay more memorable. We can’t wait to serve you again whenever you both travel back to our area.

Sincerely,
J. Mark Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews