We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$198
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$243
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$203
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$333
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$518
US$448
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$135
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 919)
Filter reviews
1 919 results
Traveller rating
931
494
218
145
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
931
494
218
145
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfox theaterrooftop poolfull kitchenlivingston restaurantwasher and dryerthe penthousebedroom suitedirectly across the streetroom servicepeachtree streetsouthern hospitalitygeorgia techvalet parkingself parkmarta stationweddingmidtown
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1 919 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My mom and I stayed here and loved it!! Beautiful lobby, super friendly and helpful staff, and our suite room was awesome! It was huge for a hotel room and gave us plenty of space to spread out! Awesome location! Definitely would stay here again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank cevans14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for making The Georgian Terrace a part of your travel plans. We are thrilled to read you and your family had an amazing stay and that you loved all aspects of our hotel, especially our location. Your review means the world to us! Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
J. Mark Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is located directly across the street from the FOX Theater. It is located within walking distance of many great restaurants & has 2 restaurants and a bar inside the hotel itself. Unfortunately the older hotel shows it age, but I find it adds a bit of charm .This was a clean and friendly hotel and the roof top pool and sitting area was perfect for sunrises and sunsets. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Nick, thank you for the terrific review of The Georgian Terrace. We are pleased everything went great for you during your visit and that our wonderful location made it even better. Thanks again for recommending us online, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,
J. Mark Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had tickets at the Fox Theatre for an event. We decided to stay the night. We had a great room. The view wasn’t anything special but we also didn’t request anything special. The room was large which was a nice perk. The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Can’t say anything bad about it and hope to stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank redhot22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to post such wonderful feedback about your stay at The Georgian Terrace. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, and we are delighted how happy you were with our service and accommodations being direct across to the street from Atlanta's fabulous Fox Theatre. Thanks for choosing us, and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
J. Mark Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Service was impeccable and the rooms are beautiful, as is the entire hotel! We live in Atlanta and this is our go-to hotel for staycations, especially when we are going to a performance at the beautiful Fox Theatre across the street. Suites have walk-in closets, full kitchen, dining area, living room, and lovely bedrooms. Amenities and restaurant are fantastic too! Highly recommend this hotel-- kudos to the service team!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank LovesAtlantatoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for letting us know that you had another outstanding stay with us! Our team at The Georgian Terrace is devoted to providing spotless accommodations and excellent service with the best southern hospitality to be found anywhere in the country! We appreciate you continuing to make us your home when you are in Atlanta, and we look forward to your next visit with us soon.

Sincerely,
J. Mark Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We stayed two nights at the Georgian Terrace because we were going to see a show at he Fabulous Fox Theater across the street. Parked the car and walked or Ubered everywhere. Beautiful historical property, nicely appointed rooms and very friendly/helpful staff. Drinks and dessert in the main level lounge were fantastic! We will definitely stay there again! Five stars!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KJBD241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you for choosing The Georgian Terrace, and for highlighting our close proximity to the Fox Theater. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed our property and our courteous staff contributed in making your stay more memorable. We can’t wait to serve you again whenever you both travel back to our area.

Sincerely,
J. Mark Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews