We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
47
79
50
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
79
50
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was includedpool areasurrounding mountainsplace to staynice hotelrooms are spacious and cleana ground floor roomtraditional hotellovely viewfree wififirst floorgood sizetapascopytownhikingviews
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

This is a traditional Spanish style small Hotel in beautiful surroundings. The views are incredible.
The rooms are spacious and clean with an ample grass sitting area immediately outside if you are on the ground floor. We drove here from Grazalema as one of our stops around Andalusia and wish we had stayed for more than one night.
Free parking immediately in front of the Hotel.
The included breakfast was great value with a good variety and again with a lovely view from the large dining room window.
Grazalema town is a short 10 minute walk away and is a lovely unspoilt small village with some lovely little places to eat and drink.
We would definitely recommend this Hotel for a tranquil, quiet stay. We were here in May and the Hotel was only half full.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are good for easy access from your grass terrace to the pool.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

Good location unless you want to be right in the centre of town. Its a 10 minute walk but a pleasant one. Excellent view of town and countryside so good place to stay to feel well sited. I felt the hotel was a bit soulless - like I imagine a motel. Maybe this is harsh as Was back to back with superb, atmospheric hotels elsewhere in Andalusia. That said the price I got was excellent and very good value of money.
Didn't get to try the restaurant: I went down on first night to eat, but there was a full coach party there and frankly not enough staff ! only 2 staff with about 50 diners arriving at 8pm. Should have been anticipated and staffed accordingly. I sat for 40 minutes, during which time I was just about offered a menu and not offered a drink, or checked on. So anticipating the kitchen could be under pressure, I got up and walked out before ordering. They lost my restaurant business that night and of course for subsequent 2 nights as I chose to eat in town. Pity; i see other reviews compliment the restaurant, but need to get the staffing right and aligned to bookings.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OurManIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

3 stars for the hotel, 4 for the restaurant, food was nice, hotel average. Nice location, but all together .... not much to do in the winter. Stayed overnight and that was enough. Sufficient for travelling from A to B, not for a long stay. In the summer probably better.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Grazalema is a delightful unspoilt white village/small town. We spent a very happy 4 days strolling, hiking in the surrounding mountains and eating in the great value restaurants. The hotel was quiet when we were there, the view from our first floor room of the town and mountains lovely and we enjoyed some late afternoons around the pool. The bedroom was ok, clean but with too much hideous brown paint and characterless, the breakfast buffet plentiful and varied but of average quality and the staff not particularly friendly.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

First of all it's the view. The hotel is located right oposite of Grazalema. But it's only 10 min. walk to the village.
The front desk was very friendly and helpfull.
The interior of the hotel is rustic and cosy.
We had room #24 wich is on the first floor. The view from the narrow balcony is overwelming on two sides. The room is spacious and clean.
A small tv is provided and free wifi.
The bathroom has a seperated toilette.
The swimmingpool is not the biggest one but it's perfect to cool down.
The restaurant has a huge panorama window where a good continental and spanish breakfast is provided.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank INKA97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews