We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hills for lunch”

Hills Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 70 Restaurants in Benahavis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$21
Description: Hills Cafe Restaurant & Pool Terrace, the secret spot in Benahavis, offers lifestyle dining with a view! Set beside an Olympic sized Pool, our open-air café offers a light, casual menu which you can enjoy with ocean breezes and stunning views of the Mediterranean. Shaded tables are an appealing option on the warmest days. Or just sit back and relax with a glass of wine and soak in the magnificent vista! Our menu features a variety of fusion meals, prepared by our Belgian Chef Jean Francois Job. Breakfast is served Tuesday - Sunday 10:00 - 12:30, Lunch Tuesday - Sunday from 12:30 , Light bites - 17;00 - 20:00, Sunday Roast and Indonesian Rijsttafel every Saturday Lunch. Our Chef, Jean, has worked with Alain Ducasse and Roger Verge (both with 3 michelin stars) and has himself earned a michelin star in his own restaurant. Child friendly, playground and children's menu available.
Restaurant details
Description: Hills Cafe Restaurant & Pool Terrace, the secret spot in Benahavis, offers lifestyle dining with a view! Set beside an Olympic sized Pool, our open-air café offers a light, casual menu which you can enjoy with ocean breezes and stunning views of the Mediterranean. Shaded tables are an appealing option on the warmest days. Or just sit back and relax with a glass of wine and soak in the magnificent vista! Our menu features a variety of fusion meals, prepared by our Belgian Chef Jean Francois Job. Breakfast is served Tuesday - Sunday 10:00 - 12:30, Lunch Tuesday - Sunday from 12:30 , Light bites - 17;00 - 20:00, Sunday Roast and Indonesian Rijsttafel every Saturday Lunch. Our Chef, Jean, has worked with Alain Ducasse and Roger Verge (both with 3 michelin stars) and has himself earned a michelin star in his own restaurant. Child friendly, playground and children's menu available.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Benahavis Hills Country Club fir a spot of lunch today. The view from the restaurant is amazing. This was swiftly followed up by a lovely menu.
The service was excellent.
If you're in the area, then why not swing by this place, you'll not be disappointed.
Something here for everyone

Thank Gladders6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillsCafe, General Manager at Hills Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate your review and are happy you enjoyed your lunch and the magnificent views!. Many thanks and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Wow, what a lovely setting. Well signed from the lower road although a very steep drive until you reach the Cafe. Although we booked, it wasn't busy on the day, but being quite windy on the day, may have some dissuaded folk from venturing up here.

Food was lovely, what a treat! Note that the 'Rice Table' contains a variety of dishes supported by plain and savoury rice. Each dish was carefully explained by the waiter, being a mixture of chicken, beef, pork, veg, etc., etc. accompanied with a selection of spicy dips.

Staff - excellent. Setting - exceptional. Food - first class. Facilities (toilets) - clean and accessible.

Well recommended.

Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillsCafe, General Manager at Hills Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Many thanks for your review, we are always pleased to hear our customers comments. You should pop by and try our delicious daily menu served Tuesday's - Friday's. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This is one of this hidden places in Andalusia. Amazing view, very good food. I mostly enjoyed Indonesian meal.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Artur O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillsCafe, General Manager at Hills Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Many thanks for your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your meal and time at Hills Cafe and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Lunch quality was excellent and what a great view from where you are !
Also a beautiful outdoor and indoor swimming pool and Spa/Gym.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank wouter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillsCafe, General Manager at Hills Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about our Country Club. We are happy to hear of your experience and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

A most amazing place, just above the beautiful white village of Benahavis.Perfect for lunch and to spend the day around the outdoor pool,with beautiful views over the coast.The gym and spa are of a very high standard and all the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank alanburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HillsCafe, General Manager at Hills Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about our Country Club. We are happy to hear of your experience and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hills Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 
Benahavis, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Hills Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing