We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
196
43
11
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
43
11
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews passion fruit catholic kings tagine lamb small pool character and charm mousse gorgeous surroundings hand made four poster bed royal quarters stayed one night sea bass little touches moorish style excellent food and service picturesque hotel
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We totally love this place, as a boutique hotel it offers everything we could wish for.. On this stay we had the Zoltan suite, it's perfectly situated opposite the main building with fabulous views out of the rear windows. The spacious air conditioned rooms are well set out with a stocked fridge and safe for your convenience The bed is huge and offers a great sleep quality as the noise level is so low. The bathroom is also spacious with a spa bath if required. The pool is small but offers a welcoming cooling during the summer months. The hotel is situated in the heart of the village and offers easy access to the bustling night life. The star of the show in this place has to be Margo! She is amazing and when you have the breakfast, she makes the bacon and eggs - it's a must try. Totally amazing place and we will be back next year

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank MULCASTER2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Our return after 5 years away didn't disappoint. Our personalised welcome on the menu made our wedding anniversary meal very special. Always top notch. Lovely service. Chilled Passionfruit Cava on arrival and it's such a lovely romantic setting. Give it a go.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank JDandLD001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanhavis, Manager at Amanhavis Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you very much for your kind remarks, always a pleasure and a motivation to receive such wonderful reviews. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Amanhavis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Homely and friendly boutique hotel
olde world rooms, full of character and charm, our room was spacious, and comfortable. Our room was called The Catholic Kings Royal Quarters.
A fine Buffett breakfast displayed on colourful crockery, followed by a freshly cooked full English breakfast if you choose. And freshly baked bread, baked by Margo.
We had a group Dinner of 13 it was very special, The food was excellent, and well presented, staff were very attentive and caring, The Amanhavis is romantic a setting for a very special event or occasion.
Thank you Margo and Valter. A happy visit and very memorable. Thank you

Maggie Wright

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank MissMollyMalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanhavis, Manager at Amanhavis Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you so very much for your kind words and feedback and of course excellent comments on this network. We look forward to welcoming you back home to Amanhavis on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

What a wonderful Hotel with individually designed rooms & quirky lay out. Whether you are here on holiday & fancy being away from the ever maddening/stressful crowds or live here & need some down time, this is the place. This Boutique Hotel hidden away in the back streets of Benahavis is fabulous & some rooms also have their own roof terrace. There is a small plunge pool when you can´t take the heat. Make sure to book yourself a table for dinner to sample their wonderful food.
This is definitely one to be repeated again & again & again

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Fiona J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanhavis, Manager at Amanhavis Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thank you very much indeed for your excellent feedback and comments. It was a great pleasure to have met you and we are looking forward to welcoming you home to Amanhavis on your next visit to our Costa del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Although we have an apartment on the Costa del Sol, we were recommended to have a short break at this hotel. We booked into the "Catholic Kings Quarters," the room was really original and very comfortable (with a four poster bed!) Great welcome when we arrived. Our evening meal, in the Moorish courtyard, was one of the best we`ve had locally, given great advice on which wine to accompany our food - and breakfast was good too..!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stu1169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews