We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Mirador

Courtyard entrance in the heart of the village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard entrance in the heart of the village
Top up your tan on the secluded upper terrace Two to share
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Courtyard entrance in the heart of the village
Top up your tan on the secluded upper terrace
Two to share
Super comfy superking size bed
Breakfast on the lower terrace
Should you tire of goumet restaurants
Showering for two upstairs
Formal dining inside
Everyone can sunbathe comfortably
A good nights sleep behind the shutters
Gravity defying relaxation in the morning sun
Freshen up after a days sunbathing
Relax in the evening on the terrace with a glass or two and admire the view
Plenty of space to get ready for the evening
Take a dip in the village pool
Your home nestled in the white washed pueblo
Benahavis - the dining room of the Costa del Sol
Relax & watch television in front of the log-burner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Benahavis, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ashbourne...
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fabulous”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in July 2017

stayed here last year for two weeks we are regulars to Benahavis this was our first time staying in Casa Mirador, we are booked in again for 2018. this is a fabulous house all you need and Jenny was great to deal with highly recommend and highly recommend Benahavis as a holiday retreat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
Thank you for your 5 star review. It’s lovely to hear that others have fallen for the charm of Benahavis and our home.
Hoping that you’ll enjoy the added benefits of air conditioning on your return trip later this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie L
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“House review”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fabulous house in the middle of town owners responded very promptly to all question want to stay in same place next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Legsov
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just stunning!!”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a treat!!

Jenny, the owner is a total pleasure to deal with. From initial contact I just knew that this holiday was going to be a little bit special.

The house is situated in a perfect location, very central to the village but yet so peacefully quiet.

We were totally wowed by the stunning views from the terraces and the house was immaculately clean and equipped with everything we could possibly need for our stay. The quality of fixtures and fittings was spot on and the beds were extremely comfortable.

Are we going back? Yes indeed, 2 further trips already planned.

Thanks so much Jenny, you helped to make our first visit to Benahavis so very easy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location. Stunning views
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thank you very much for both taking the time to write a review and for your high praise of our home and Benahavis.
We are making further improvements this year installing double glazing and a woodburner, so the house will be cosier when the temperatures drop in the winter.
We look forward to welcoming you back, it's lovely to have repeat guests falling for Benahavis' charm just as we did.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen K
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a fantastic time in Benehavis, the village is beautiful and the local residents are so friendly. The choice of restaurants is amazing almost too many to choose from, we didn't have one bad experience.

The townhouse is wonderful, very tastefully decorated and everything you could want, truly a home from home, the layout is fabulous and the upper terrace gets the sun all day long (till about 6pm) and is so peaceful.

Jenny and Glen were extremely helpful throughout the booking process and during our stay sending us email updates about things going on in the village.

We had a car and did a lot of travelling and there are plenty of places to go and visit, but each evening we returned to the village to enjoy the delights on offer before retiring to the house for a great nights sleep.

We did an overnight stay in Seville which was beautiful, we travelled by train from Malaga and it was all very simple to arrange, almost a holiday within a holiday.

All in all a great two weeks, thank you both for all your help

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent holiday to Benahavis, we're so glad to hear that you both had a super holiday. Benahavis is well placed to explore both the local area and further afield in Andalusia and I'm glad our home was able to offer you a comfortable haven to rest your head.
The friendliness of the village was one of the reasons for making this our second home. There are always events happening in the village bringing together the Spanish and non Spanish residents alike.
Guests who take care of our home as you did are welcome back anytime to enjoy another holiday in the sunshine.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redhed652...
essex
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Charming Spanish house in delightful village”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I have just returned from my second visit to this lovely house in the heart of the beautiful village of Benahavis. As other reviewers have said, every detail has been thought of - including a welcoming bottle of wine of arrival and quality toiletries and linens. The house itself is spacious and comfortable with generous sized beds and luxury shower rooms. The shutters and ceiling fans will help keep you cool on even the hottest nights.
Although there is a short steep walk from the car park to the house it is worth the effort for the stunning, uninterrupted views across to the mountains from both the upper and lower terraces. Once there the renowned restaurants are all just an easy stroll from the property. Another nice touch is the guest book where the owners invite you to review the places you have chosen to eat, really helpful when there is such an abundance of choice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2015
Thank you for sharing your kind comments about our house in Benahavis. As our second home it was important to us that it was comfortable to live in not just a place to crash whilst on holiday, so it's always nice to hear that our guests appreciate that too. Im glad that our book of guest reviews of the restaurants was useful, with so many wonderful places to dine on your doorstep a few pointers never goes a miss. We look forward to welcoming you back for your third visit next year...that bottle of wine will be waiting for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing