We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house a real gem”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Mirador

Courtyard entrance in the heart of the village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courtyard entrance in the heart of the village
Top up your tan on the secluded upper terrace Two to share
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Courtyard entrance in the heart of the village
Top up your tan on the secluded upper terrace
Two to share
Super comfy superking size bed
Breakfast on the lower terrace
Should you tire of goumet restaurants
Showering for two upstairs
Formal dining inside
Everyone can sunbathe comfortably
A good nights sleep behind the shutters
Gravity defying relaxation in the morning sun
Freshen up after a days sunbathing
Relax in the evening on the terrace with a glass or two and admire the view
Plenty of space to get ready for the evening
Take a dip in the village pool
Your home nestled in the white washed pueblo
Benahavis - the dining room of the Costa del Sol
Relax & watch television in front of the log-burner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Benahavis, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CharltonF...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic house a real gem”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Having been to Benahavis many times we wanted to find somewhere with nice views and close to the main streets...Casa Mirador delivers on both counts spectacularly....

Make sure you park in the high street or free public carpark if you can, then it's a dead easy walk....

It has a perfect location and the owners have refitted the house with style and imagination using quality fixtures and fittings.

It has two lovely balconies, the top one is large enough for a BBQ, 4-6 sun beds, and a table and four chairs, both have uninterrupted views to the mountains.

All the restaurants and shops are about a minutes easy walk away and the local pool which is brilliant about 10 mins walk down the hill and about 15 back, cheap at 4euros for entrance and a sun bed....great pool bar a cafe thee as well....

Two nice size bedrooms and two bathrooms, both we great showers!

Can't recommend it highly enough....Nice job Jenny!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent holiday in Benahavis. It's lovely to receive such kind comments. Casa Mirador is our second home and we furnished it with things from our English one...wish we had the new shower room at home too!
The village pool is a real bonus and often hardly used so glad you got to enjoy it.
We hope you'll return again to Benahavis and when you do, take rest at Casa Mirador.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 May 2014
So kind of you to post a review about your stay at Casa Mirador. It's lovely to hear that others have enjoyed our little haven as much as we do. Benahavis certainly has an abundance of really good restaurants which are just a stroll away. So having made it to our house, there's no hills to climb, whether it's for that coffee and pastry in the morning or the full on dining experience in the evening...though that does mean you can't walk off those pesky little calories!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BlueTB
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“STUNNING !”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This apartment is stunning. You will not be disappointed ! The views from the balcony and the terrace are the best as you enjoy a glass of wine. The location is superb .. 50 metres from front door to the village eateries.
The owners certainly know how to cater for every holiday maker with everything you could possibly want in the apartment from fabulous toiletries to cling film!
There are no negatives to post !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We're pleased to read that it fulfilled your expectations, we hope the little things like toiletries mean you can start your holiday the moment you arrive. The natural beauty of Benahavis is hard to beat and we are lucky enough to be able to soak up its delights from our terraces. We hope to be able to welcome you back to our home in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliegedL...
leigh on sea
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Home fro home in benahavis”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Thank you Jenny and Glen for arranging the sunshine enabling us to take advantage of the local beaches. You have clearly put in a lot of thought about what makes an ideal holiday homeThe attention to detail and perfect location in the village has made this a wonderful experience The golf courses on the road to the village are stunning and we wished that we were golfers to enjoy this facility. We have loved being in the house, particularly sitting out on the terraces.The location provides peaceful mountain views as well as convenience to local amenities The local restaurants have been welcoming and cater for all taste. We have eaten loads ,drunk a bit and laughed for hours.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: immaculate high spec house in beautiful location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2013
Response to review:Thank you very much for your kind comments, we're glad other people enjoy our home as much as us. We feel very lucky to have found the village and a charming house in which to spend our holidays. Like you we are not golfers but with so many fabulous courses on our doorstep perhaps we should take it up...maybe walk off some the calories consumed in the great restaurants!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pastytrav...
cornwall
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“wonderful town house, so glad we picked this over others available”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

as previous review, although we did not use village leisure facilities. The house is spacious, set in a private courtyard. Previously we have avoided town/village centres for fear of noise levels, this is a sleepy but joyous village (stayed end Sept, can imagine July/ August rather different). The views from the terraces are stunning-read a book, eat first and last thing here. Jenny the owner really does keep to her word- all you need is your hand luggage as she provides towels,quality soaps and suds. So many restaurants to choose from, with a good supermarket down the road, eating is an attractive option. Pick your beaches, as you can find some quitter areas with nice restaurants. Car hire essential, plan your routes as quite busy roads.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location,location
Liked least: small walk if laden with shopping,take your time as you are on holiday!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing our home, I'm glad you were able to take advantage of the hand luggage only option. Benahavis certainly has the best of both worlds...the glitz of Puerto Banus, the marvellous golf and beautiful beaches just a short drive away, whilst the house enjoys seclusion and tranquility in the quaint white pueblo and the lack of nightclubs means everyone can turn their attentions to fine wine, great food and good company. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing