We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveller rating
566
160
68
46
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
566
160
68
46
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club la veranda beautiful hotel golf course star hotel play golf junior suite veranda restaurant tuscan villa pro shop los flamingos golf resort main restaurant public areas shuttle bus spa facilities pool area is
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 877 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

We played on Tuesday 21st of August in Alferini because Flamingos club was closed for maintenance. It´s a beautiful golf course with wonderful views. We didn´t like that we had to pay parking because the greenfees wasn´t cheap and the worst was the girl of the buggy-bar, she was driving all the time with her phone and she didn´t see us, we had to call her with my phone and when she arrived, she was very angry and spoke to us without education.
I think that we are talking about a luxury hotel and she isn´t the right person for this service...

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cassey r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Padierna P, Director General at Villa Padierna Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Cassey,

We are glad you enjoyed your golf experience at the Alferini Golf Course. We duly take note of your comment and we hope to see you back soon at Villa Padierna Golf Club!

Best Regards,

Marta Escribano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

It feels like staying at a real palace with antiques and statues everywhere. It is a very beautiful hotel that sits on a golf course. Would recommend renting a golf cart and exploring the area. It has a beach club that is a 5-10 minute drive from the hotel which is also very beautiful. We drove several times to Marbella which is about a 20-25 minute drive. I highly recommend this hotel. Service was excellent.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Padierna P, Director General at Villa Padierna Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Jack,

Thank you for your kind words. It is a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay and the facilities at Villa Padierna Palace Hotel!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,

Marta Escribano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

This is the first time we have stayed at VP and WE LOVED IT!!!

The staff are so friendly and welcoming, the food is great, the atmosphere relaxed but welcoming of children!

My daughter and I stayed for several nights, visited the spa together and fell in love with the Italian restaurant. Nothing is too much trouble. At the Italian restaurant where we ate upon arrival, I had had quite a stressful journey and was in dire need of a wonderful glass of red wine. The adorable maitre D chose a glass for me and it was divine. If we wanted the food slightly off menu, it was no problem.

At the poolside bar the bartender there makes the best Ciapirnha in the area. The Beach Club is lovely (excellent food) however you are not allowed to eat on the lounge chairs which was quite disappointing.

The balcony restaurant is amazing...the food exquisite, the service impeccable and the wine divine...I cannot recommend it highly enough.

We also took buggy for a trip around the golf course which was great fun.

However, we loved the hotel and beach club and will be back. I would say it's not the place for young families, more teenagers and adults.

Room tip: Book a room in the main building
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jenninell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Padierna P, Director General at Villa Padierna Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Jenninell,

Thank you very much for your opinion! It is a pleasure for us to read that you have enjoyed our facilities and the service. We will definitely inform our colleagues from the restaurants which will motivate them to keep up the level of quality.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Kindest Regards,

Marta Escribano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is the most luxurious and exclusive in Marbella. The rooms are grand, the food is refined and delicious, the service is great and the spa is the best in the world! What also makes the hotel so great is how quiet and calm it is compared to other parts of Marbella. It’s slightly isolated but the best place to be. The private beach and restaurant is also fantastic.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SenorSearle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Padierna P, Director General at Villa Padierna Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear SenorSearle,

Thank you very much for your feedback! We truly appreciate your opinion as we strive day by day to provide our guests with genuine care and high level service.

We would love to greet you again in the near future!

Kindest regards,

Marta Escribano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We spent a weekend there. Lovely place. Unique atmosphere. Swimming pool, sun, terrace Tasty food.

Also a great place for weddings. Visit sergiogoncharoff dot com

By the way, Mrs. Obama has been there. Her village is such a piece of good mood. There’s a beach club too.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Luz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Padierna P, Director General at Villa Padierna Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Luz C,

Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate your feedback and we hope to see you in the near future, for any occasion.

My kindest regards,
Marta Escribano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews