We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Padierna Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pelikan Park(Estepona)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
530
158
67
44
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
158
67
44
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubla verandabeautiful hotelgolf coursethe ritz carltonstar hotelplay golfveranda restauranttuscan villapro shoplos flamingosgolf resortgolfers paradiseshuttle buspublic areasmain buildingoutdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 833 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Very beautiful area and nice hotel. We only had a late lunch where I had a beef baguette which was very tasteful. The view over the golf course was magical. It seemed like a very beautiful hotel which I would love to return to. baguette which was very tasteful. The view over the golf course was magical. It seemed like a very beautiful hotel which I would love to return to.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Fri65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations... V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Padierna Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Fri65,

Greetings from the Villa Padierna Palace Hotel!

We appreciate greatly your also magic words regarding your recent lunch in our Hotel and the time employed sharing your impressions about it with the TripAdvisor´s community.

We work hard to maintain the high level of our service, so our biggest reward is your satisfaction.

We would be honored to have the opportunity to welcome you again during your next visit to Marbella and make you live a memorable experience.

With our best wishes,

Inés Bonmatí
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

I have been very lucky to have stayed and played golf in some of the most luxurious destinations in the world, however this must be one of the best I have ever experienced. From the more than helpful staff through to the amazing golf courses that are more than a challenge to any golfer. The hotel and spa is very spacious with a very warm feel due to the friendly staff and luxurious decor, the spa is far the best I have seen and must be seen to believe how amazing it really is, my wife and mother said the treatments again were the best they have had. The golf courses were just incredible I cannot choose which is my favourite, the condition and layout of the courses makes them the best courses to play in Spain. I would also say they are in my top 5 course ever to have played. If you ever have the opportunity to stay and play at this 5 star resort then you are very lucky, it is definitely the best in Spain. Thanks Villa Padierna Palace Hotel for making it so very special.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank MB101976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations... V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Padierna Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear MD101976,

The entire team of Villa Padierna Palace Hotel would like to thank you for taking the time to submit this beautiful review regarding your recent stay with us. Thank you for painting such a fantastic image of the property.

We are very happy to know that you felt so comfortable during your stay in our Hotel and that our three golf courses reached your expectations.

I will share your fantastic impressions with the rest of the team that will certainly be encouraged by your remarks.

Our doors remain open for your next arrival and we are already looking forward to it!

All the best,

Inés Bonmatí
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

We are newcomers in Golf and VP was recommended to us by friends who stayed there a few years ago. Check in was good so far.... we mentioned that my wife is pregnant and we requested a silent room. It tourned out to be the most noisy 128/129 in the hotel during our stay because underneath is the ballroom. On the 30.12. 2017 there was strong noise of furniture moving, so we had to call twice the reception for silence at 22:00pm it was finally quiet. There was also no info letter about a new years eve party until 4 am in the morning right underneath these rooms. We requested today to talk to the guest relation manager/on vacation....we were moved to room 309 wich is smaller but at least in the main building. During one day the key card gave up twice so we went down to the reception wich becomes already a running gag because it also happend in the room before. Here and there is a bad smell in the corridors, the rooms and especially the floorcarpets need care!

Service in the bar is bad! We waited today one hour for a club sandwich and a hamburger... the hamburger came red; well done was ordered because of the pregnancy of my wife...we left full of anger about that much incompetence.

We have to stay another 5 nights because of our already booked Golf lessons...cannot await what happens next...

Staff during breakfast did a good and solid job!

Many things to improve, in many ways maximum 3-4 stars and after all so far a very poor experience!

Iam sorry for our wasted time!

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms 128/129
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Marco H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations... V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Padierna Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Marco,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. These reviews are an important training tool for our team.
We apologise that you did not have the Villa Padierna Palace experience that we are known for. We would love for you to try us again and let us prove to you that we indeed provide great service and personalised attention as described by numerous other Tripadvisor reviewers.

I shall reach out to you directly as I would like to personally follow up on your feedback and the actions taken by my team.

In the meantime, I remain at your entire disposal.

Kind Regards,

Patricia Figueras
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

This 5-star hotel has a serious management problem...clinging to petty and retarded rules that are imposed on staff & guests. Never heard ' no sir' as many times as in this hotel, except maybe Riu palace meloneras in Gran Canaria, also claiming 5 stars but not worth the money.
'No sir'...you cannot eat here, you have to sit over there (there being 5 meters further up IN the restaurant instead of on the terrace).
'Sorry sir, we realize it's 27 degrees, but you still have to put on a shirt if you wanna sit here'.
We were even refused service in the beach restaurant today for that reason, with the words: no shirt, no food...and the maitre went to the kitchen and cancelled our order ( note that we were alone in the restaurant and people were sunbathing just 3 meters away).
Furthermore: very slow bar and restaurant service (the staff just don't see you come in, it takes 15 minutes to tap a beer and at least half an hour to get a snack).

!!!breakfast service and housekeeping are excellent!!! Credit where credit is due.

But you'll never see me here again unless I buy the place and fire all management and replace them with people of my own mindset: the sky is the limit!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Solmatinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations... V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Padierna Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017


Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your experience at the Villa Padierna Palace Hotel.

We are saddened to hear that your experience with us did not match your expectations, however, we have some rules & procedures that we have to follow in terms of behavior. Regarding this matter, in our Beach club we do have two areas; one is our restaurant and the other one is the sun lounger service right on the beach. In my concern only the restaurant area is open for lunch and dinner for our guests, and not the lounge area.

On the other hand, we are glad to know that you have appreciate our impeccable hotel and had the chance to enjoy the breakfast in our beautiful restaurant la Loggia.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back so that you can truly enjoy the VP experience.

With Kind Regards,

Patricia Figueras
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Sheer luxury with lovely views along the coast with Gibraltar and Africa in the distance on a clear day. Beautiful swimming pool with Los Flamingos Golf Course right on the doorstep and only a short ride to the wonderful Beach Club. Just 15 minutes either way to Peurto Banus, Estepona and a further 5 minutes into Marbella and to the wonderful mountain village of Benhavis. A fabulous place to relax but with so much life just around the corner if thats what you want.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest Relations... V, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Villa Padierna Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Mr. Neil,

Thank you so much for your glowing comments on our hotel! We are so glad you had a great stay with us and you enjoyed the Hotel and the beautiful surrounding. We agree with you, the location of the Hotel is very convenient.

We look forward to have the chance to welcoming you back at the Villa Padierna Palace Hotel.

Best wishes,

Patricia Figueras
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews