We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Padierna Palace Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Benahavis(Benahavis)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$378/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Barcelo Marbella(Marbella)(Great Value!)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Avenida 31(San Pedro de Alcantara)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Diana Park(Estepona)
US$132
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (833)
Filter reviews
833 results
Traveller rating
530
158
67
44
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
158
67
44
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubla verandabeautiful hotelgolf coursethe ritz carltonstar hotelplay golfveranda restauranttuscan villapro shoplos flamingosgolf resortgolfers paradiseshuttle buspublic areasmain buildingoutdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 833 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Beautifull very large hôtel with a five star service and décoration. Far from the sea this is not a problem if you like s'wimming pool because this one is fantastic. But everything here is very bling bling, tape à l'œil, and the consequence is of course the type of clients. Rich and not always very well educated, so impossible to sleep along the fantastic swimming pool in a very nice garden. What a pitty... Breakfast is not a Five star level but the terrace is beautifull. So you will like the place but maybe not...

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PhilippeDouvier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

If you've been told to relax this is the place to do it. The staff were kind and attentive and really made for a wonderful stay. Stayed in a junior suite which was terrific. The hotel is quiet and you don't need to play golf to stay here. Every picture on the website in my opinion is representative of real life. I was also told they have a doctor who could visit if needed which adds to the feeling of comfort especially if you are older. Breakfast was included and was terrific and even included almond milk on the buffet without me having to ask for a milk alternative. Thanks Alejandra and team, you were all great.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Beautiful hotel and beach resort, unlike many other reviews we have enjoyed our stay being August and busy we have had no issues with the attentiveness of the staff the staff at the beach club we found very happy and professional, we look forward to returning in September.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank sam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We stay in nearby Benahavis and we have been playing Los Flamingos golf course annually for approximately ten years now, and look forward to playing this testing, but enjoyable, 18 holes. Incidentally, we have played most courses along the Costa Del Sol coast, with perhaps the exception of Valderama, but including Finca Cortesin, Torrequebrada and Marbella Club Resort.
This year, Los Flamingos had increased its cost by approx. 20 euros, but we accepted this given it was one of our favourites. However, this year the visit went down hill from the moment of our arrival.
We were commencing to go under the underground car park barrier, when an ignorant employee came through with a trolley, the delay to us waiting for him to pass through, resulted in the barrier coming down on the car roof. Furthermore, once in the pro shop, we were informed in the shop that parking was now not free, as in previous years, but 1.80 euros per hour. Since we both play golf, and shop and eat there, we would have been presented with a parking cost some way in excess of 10 euros. This was regardless of the seemingly excessive increased golf fee suffered on booking.
The alternative free parking is some 400 yards away up the hill, with little protection against the sun nor indeed offering any visible sign of any security.
Despite warnings of theft from buggies on the course, we saw no marshals or other security personnel, except on the 8th hole, where a security guard was posted to protect the rear of the hotel, presumably from the playing golfers. Several holes restrict the buggies to buggy path by log posts, which when left to play the shot or putt out, leave the buggy extremely vulnerable to theft. Given the theft warnings and apparent lack of visible security over four hours of play,we were forced to each take turns to stay with the buggy, while the other played their ball, out of sight of the buggy and partner. This is hardly to be considered desirable. Notices suggesting you keep no valuables on the buggy, take no account of the extensive cost of golf clubs these days.
This year the condition of the course did not match the quality of earlier years, and the course is fast in danger of becoming somewhat of a building site. We were fortunate that it was a public holiday when we played, otherwise the extent of the increased building noise, would have ruined our golfing experience, contrary to that enjoyed in earlier years. We hope that the building programme will be restricted, although current observation would contradict this, since the encroachment of buildings plots is fast destroying the ambience of a fine golf course.
The buggies were good and had cold drink containers, however, unlike Marbella Club Resort and other courses we played, they contained had no ice.
The consequence of refusing, on principal, to now pay a fee for the underground car park, and given the insecurity felt leaving our clubs etc. in our car in the unguarded car park, at the top of the hill, we chose not to stay to shop, eat and drink at the hotel, where normally we would annually spend approx. at least 150 to 200 euros.
It is likely, that we will now give this course a miss in the near foreseeable years, until we hear that there is a significant remedy to the matters referred to above. Los Flamingos will be sadly missed as one of our regular favourite courses.
Let us hope that the hotel/golf club Directors take note of this warning from their loyal regular customers, since if not, they risk other customers voting with their feet and transferring their business to their numerous competitors.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank BARRY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

There is a lot of hype about this place which in my opinion is not justified. It's quite hard to find the entrance to the hotel and when you do it is disappointing. Many of the objects appear to be from Italy but they don't seem to sit that well in their surroundings. The sofas and art are ok but many many of the pictures seem like cheap fakes. There is little atmosphere although the margaritas are good. The hotel is quite isolated from the main attractions on the coast

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews