We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gran Hotel Benahavis
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Avenida 31(San Pedro de Alcantara)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dona Catalina(San Pedro de Alcantara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
267
327
126
60
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
327
126
60
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelhalf boardtea and coffeelower poolsteep climblocal villagepool areasuperior roomcooked breakfastrelaxing breakup hillbuffet stylerestaurants and barssun loungersrooms are largeout of seasonstunning location
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2018

to far from Marbella, the hotel need to be refurbished, they toilet and the bath not cleaned , food over cooked and no room service, old, and dark hotel.

we paid for 4 star hotel and we got 2 star with bed experience costing us double paying for another hotel.

Room Tip: Hotel should mark under 2 stars
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Arej A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We have stayed in this hotel now for about 5yrs , 3 to 4 times a year, the last few times we have stayed there we have notice things sliding down from a four to three star.
Hot breakfast is warm, no tea / coffee facility's now in rooms that's just 2 things to mention.

Stayed: February 2018
3  Thank Horsesanddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We have been holidaying at this hotel for over eight years and visit at least four times a year. We just love it- the views are amazing, the village is beautiful and full of outstanding restaurants. As returning visitors we have got to know the majority of the amazing staff and they are now like family to us we (we keep in touch even when back in UK). A special mention to the wonderful Ana and also MIguel,Maria and Manuel.
It feels like coming home every time we come back

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bronwenstyleplan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Although this started as a small Spanish village there has been a large influx of foreign home owners, but the local community has worked hard to retain the charm of the place while also introducing some great restaurants. Downside is its on the top of a hill so you will get a work out climbing from the hotel to the main two streets. We went in January but can imagine the place would be buzzing during the summer months. There are plenty of bars and the two restaurants we used were both great and pretty good value for money. Well worth a quiet weekend if you are into relaxing and good food.

Stayed: January 2018
6  Thank kagsandbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We only stayed overnight in November but the staff were very welcoming and the hotel itself was lovely. The rooms are large and comfortable with spacious bathrooms which could do with updating but still very clean. The Town of Benahavis was also great with some lovely restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Jackie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews