We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautifully tranquil”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Harriet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Harriet
Lounge Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Casa Harriet
Lounge
Dining Area
Shabby Chic Bedroom
Shabby Chic Bedroom
Moroccan Bedroom
Moroccan Bedroom
Kitchen Area
Shower Room
Private Outdoor Terrace
Private Covered Terrace
Pool area
Complimentary Breakfast, anyone?
Warm Plunge Pool
The View from the Apartment
Alora Town
Caminito del Rey - prior to refurbishment!!
Caminito del Rey - May 2016 'Open for Business'
Ronda Festival
The Lakes at sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Alora, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alan B
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully tranquil”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our 2nd visit and surprised how much the gardens have developed in 5 years. The grounds are so pretty and more enhanced with the palm trees, shrubs, climbers and roses. The views down the valley are stunning as are the sunsets and starry skies. The apartment is very comfortable and clean. Lots of private outdoor space on 2 terraces. Finally to the Hosts who are the most kind and caring pair. Nothing is too much trouble. Can I suggest guys that you update your site photos as the grounds/gardens are much matured and improved. It was our plan to relax and unwind so we ventured only as far as El Chorro and lunched and shopped in Alora. It was perfect. Thank you !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
husker196...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“In a word, Great”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed for one week in the two bedroom apartment. Furnished to a good standard and very clean. Great setting if you want a get away from it all holiday. Town just a short drive away if you require essentials (the guys will drive you there if needed - nothing is a bother). Lovely pool area with amazing views. Fantastic sun sets from the pool and private balcony. We took advantage most nights of the optional menu and the food was of an excellent (restaurant) standard and very reasonably priced - really no need to cook at all as breakfast is also included and both served on the private terrace at a time of your own choice. Excellent (not in your face) hosts. When we arrived we wanted to sample the sun and pool area straight away and decided to venture into town later for supplies. Within minutes we were given complimentary ice cold beers which was such a lovely touch!! this really is a get away from it all location and I didn't want to leave . Highly recommended. Will miss the dogs!! Well done lads, you have it nailed :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location/hosts/food
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ngoddess
Rutland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“hidden paradise in the mountains”
Reviewed 7 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Overdue but so not forgotten..finally happy to post a,review..well it's hard to share such a gem because we both agree we can't wait to go back and do it all again.
Just a short drive from Malaga it is,a slice of heaven..Adrian and Brian have created all of it themselves. Fig trees, desert flowers, beautiful pool overlooking the mountains, the best breakfasts and even better cheap, tasty and very cheerful evening meals..and,a handy location for exploring off the beaten track with blue mountain lakes to swim in nearby, mountain walks, or flower filled Spanish meadows, infamous Ronda, or just chilling over tapas in a local bar nearby..we really cherish our holiday memories of our stay. We were so stressed from New jobs, house renovations and first world stuff it took us,a few days to chill out in the lovely top floor apartment with well behaved dogs to welcome us home, lovely food so we never needed to cook, despite the kitchen and facilities, and good company from our hosts whenever we needed it. After our stay we spent a few days in Malaga cycling, swimming and visiting museums and couldn't recommend the combination of country views and considering and a bit of city culture Spanish style more highly. Bravo and thank you for such a great experience..we hope to come back every year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendly hosts, lovely welcome, well behaved pets to play with
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAGale
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If Heineken made holidays, they couldn't beat this one !!”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Do you know what it's like to go on holiday and realise you haven't met your 2 best friends yet then go to Casa Harriet in Alora in the Malaga hills. The property is stunning, the views are stunning, the animals [dogs and cats] are stunning the hosts are stunning.There is a free form pool and plunge pool to sit and enjoy a drink in. Bryan and Adrian couldn't be more welcoming.Nothing is too much trouble for them . They answered our many questions about the area and local niceties. Breakfast is brought to your terrace every morning which is continental which is delightful unless you choose a full english We had the 2 bed apt which is upstairs it is spacious has a fully fitted kitchen inc washing machine, full sized cooker and all the gadgets you'll need to cook and eat .But don't.............., Treat yourself to an evening meal cooked by your hosts you won't be sorry we had a full cooked dinner{chicken and pork and a vegetarian option] one evening' pizza another and paella on our last but be warned portion control does not seem to be an issue so loosen your belts. There are many markets around the area but this is not a touristy area it is a tranquil idyll where sometimes all you can hear is the local wildlife[frogs birds etc] which is bliss. All in all this isn't just a holiday it's an experience of sheer paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.... especially the animals
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SitgesLov...
Costa Blanca, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect get-away”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just back from an all-too-short stay at Casa Harriet (Monday - Saturday).
The perfect location to really wind down, set in stunning countryside, and yet within easy reach of fascinating destinations - especially the Caminito del Rey: NOT for the faint-hearted!
Adrian and Bryan were the perfect hosts. Breakfast is delivered to your terrace in a wicker basket containing a variety of home-made pastries, cold meats and cheese, yoghurt and fresh fruit, home-made preserves - and a different tea pot every day! They also now offer a full cooked breakfast. Luckily (for our waistlines) this only came into effect towards the end of our stay, and we only had it once - scrummy! An impressive choice of evening meals are also available - book by mid-day. This is served on a terrace with beautiful views across the valley.
All in all a great, relaxing stay. We will stay longer next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing