We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Slept so well here”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Peniche, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

CornishJo...
West Penwith, Cornwall
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Slept so well here”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed for a few days and could have easily stayed longer. Really close to some great waves if that's what you're looking for but also really peaceful and was a really nice break after a busy few days is Lisbon and the algarve.
great hosts. great location. what are you waiting for :)

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grégoire...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect surf trip”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Surfers if you want to go surfing in Portugal, this is the best place to go ! The location is perfect, 5min to Supertubos, and 40min to Coxos and the other world class waves near Ericeira.
The appartement is full equipped and the beds are perfect for a good sleep.
The best thing is the access to the jacuzzi. We liked it a lot after a good session.
We will certainly come back !

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We were very happy to welcome you back and hope to again in the future. Best regards to you all ... NIki and Cei
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jess804
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect pad for our Peniche getaway”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We returned yesterday after spending the final week of our 12-day trip to Portugal at this lovely apartment in Peniche.

From the minute we arrived, we knew we'd found the perfect spot for our Peniche getaway. We (my partner and 5 year-old daughter) were visiting the area as keen surfers looking to take in the fabulous beaches of Peniche, at the same time as catching the WSL Moche Ripcurl Pro comp which was being help a 6 minute drive away from the apartment.

The apartment is spacious, clean and extremely well equipped. We had ample room for the three of us and the layout was ideal with the open plan kitchen / living room area, two generous bedrooms and bathroom. We had worried it might be a little small from the pictures but this was not the case at all.

The facilities on site completely surpassed our expectations with the lovely swimming pool, several communal sitting, lounging, dining areas and the sauna (bonus!) The apartment is situated in a really peaceful spot (we felt completely safe and secure the whole time) with several views of the sea from the rooftop areas. There are plenty of local shops and restaurants (brilliant local butcher), plus the offering of Peniche and Baleal just a short drive down the road.

We couldn't believe how close we were to the WSL comp site too. We were able to watch the call on Dawn Patrol and then either make our way over to the site if it was on, or carry on with our own beach fun on the lay days.

The whole process, from booking and arriving through to our departure was hitch free. Niki ensured that the apartment was ready for our early afternoon arrival, despite the previous guests only leaving at midday.

Niki and Cei were really welcoming and helped us to find our bearings, the best restaurants and surf spots. They were extremely patient with our 5 year-old daughter too who can be quite the chatterbox!

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, relaxed and safe atmosphere
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for the fantastic review. It was an absolute pleasure hosting your holiday and we loved chatting with Amelie!! We hope to welcome you back here again sometime soon. Best regards Niki and Cei
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation, wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in Rincon a few weeks ago. The apartment was lovely, spotlessly clean. The area is very quiet and peaceful. Surrounded by farmland. We didn't have a car and managed to get around with the help of Cei and the local bus service a 5 minute walk away into Peniche. The local bakery is so cheap I was sure I was charged incorrectly! We didn't really use the local beach and instead opted for Consolacao which has a few beach cafe/restaurants and gorgeous golden sandy beach. I would recommend eating in Club de Praia. Excellent food, very good value and the staff speak some English.

Cei and Niki are wonderful hosts and answered any questions we had. They are so obliging and would drop or collect if they were free and we needed to go to the supermarket. Thanks guys for a wonderful holiday.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.