We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Communal Pool and Gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Communal Pool and Gardens
Lounge with tv Communal Pool and Gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Communal Pool and Gardens
Lounge with tv
Communal Pool and Gardens
Communal Pool
The Terrace with loungers and table
Fully Equipped Fitted Kitchen
Main Bathroom complete with Bath
Single Beds on First Floor
Main Bedroom
Top Floor Bedroom with Ensuite
Ensuite Bathroom top floor
Table Tennis in Basement
Sao Bernadino Chillout Beach Bar
View from roof terrace
Peniche Beach
Obidos
Peniche Beach
Sao Bernardino Beach
Lounge with Plasma TV and Satellite
Wardrobes in main bedroom
The Terraces
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Peniche, Leiria District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Philreade
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in June 2017

I stayed here in June 2012 loved it nice local restaurants cheap to eat out great beach within walking distance
The house itself fantastic great modern house and everything you need home from home table tennis table in garage bedrooms beautiful main with balcony overlooking sea view furnishings to high standards absolutely loved this chillout holiday car needed from airport and visiting peniche which is a charming old fishing village with great variety of food restaurants would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Glad you had a great time Phil hope you stay with us again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tvigijs
Riga, Latvia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great choice of an out of town house”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I stayed in the house with 3 other friends in September. We initially came to Peniche for surfing, so basically we were either out in the surf class or travelling around and exploring the region. For that it's ideally located but you need a car if you want to do a proper grocery shopping or get to different beaches - or you can maybe rely on the public buses. Sao Bernadino is a small, quiet town where nothing much seemed to happen in September, but that definitely has its charm. The local beach was small and cosy with an overlooking beach bar, serving sandwiches and drinks. There seemed to be a few restaurants and bars but we never tried them.

The house itself as nicely sized with living room and kitchen on the ground floor and bedrooms upstairs. There was also a pingpong table in the basement which proved to be very popular during our stay. The living room could be too small for bigger groups of people but the kitchen and the terrace compensates for that. It's modestly decorated and clean, we didn't miss anything, and the beds were probably the most comfortable ones I've came across when sleeping away from home!

The managers were really helpful coming out to give us the keys when we arrived rather late in the night and they live nearby as well, so you can always ask them for assistance or advice.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quest7466...
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fco Javie...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing