We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely penthouse in shabby block”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bugibba, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicola J
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely penthouse in shabby block”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

First rate apartment and good service. Immediate local area not so good and rest of block in need of some TLC, including pool area. Good location but hard to find on arrival.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marian W
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very nice apartment, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The apartment is spacious with a huge roof terrace with good quality furniture. There is only 1 bathroom, not 2 as stated in the description but this was not a problem. Etienne, who looked after the apartment was very responsive to any problems we encountered, even getting some useful groceries in for our arrival. There was adequate plates ECT but a little short on cutlery if there were more than 2 staying. All in all we had a very nice holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
77MEP77
Hinsdale
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great stay in this modern penthouse condo.”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights and really enjoyed it. The condo was very clean and modern with upgraded kitchen and bathroom. The terrace was huge and a great place to hang out after a day of sightseeing.
The area is residential but only a few minutes walk from the main town square and waterfront with lots of restaurants and bars.
We arrived late at night so used the taxi service offered by the property manager. The taxi driver contacted the property owner who met us on arrival and showed us around, gave us keys etc. It all worked well as the condo might have been difficult to find if we had taken our own taxi from the airport.
We mainly used buses to travel around the island - there was a bus stop a few minutes walk away. Bugibba was a good location for buses to other areas and boat trips to Gozo and Comino.
I would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean Kare...
1 review
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment is immaculate and exactly as the photos show. The property manager couldn't be more helpful and the owners were very welcoming and friendly and always on hand if we had any questions.
The swimming pool was also as photographed - our children had lots of fun both in the small pool and in the larger one which had a graduating depth. We found the pool was a great place to spend a couple of hours before heading out and about.
We really loved the outside space, especially the terrace off the living area. A great place to eat and to relax in.
The apartment is in a perfect location for exploring Buggiba and surrounding areas. Buses were easily accessible from a number of local bus stops.
All in all a fantastic, modern, beautifully kept property and a wonderful holiday in Malta!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masi M
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great home”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked the penthouse for a 3 adults and 2 kids. The beds and rooms were very nice and the home was well equiped. The A/C worked nicely and the terrace was the staple of our stay. While the building itself might require TLC, the apartment is top-notch. A trendy bathroom and a full kitchen were great. The electronics (wifi, tv etc) make the stay very comfortable.
The location is close to everything in Bugibba but also the side street is quite calm. Getting around Malta was easy with black cabs and only airport transfer during morning rush hour got exciting.
The pool area is nice for kids too with a kiddies pool and a gradually deepening large pool.
In general, we were left completely satisfied by our stay and will definitely book this again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your kind time to give the penthouse a special review with positive comments and useful recommendations. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and wish you all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing