We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room with front balcony and Kitchen.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with front balcony and Kitchen.
Kitchen with breakfast table and sea views. Living room with Tv and free Wifi.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Living room with front balcony and Kitchen.
Kitchen with breakfast table and sea views.
Living room with Tv and free Wifi.
Living room with AC and Cable Tv,Free Wifi.
Main Bathroom with washing machine.
Main bathroom with towels.
Main Bedroom with Ensuite shower.
Main Double Bedroom with AC.
Large main bedroom,baby cot optional.
Spare bedroom,2 single beds or double bed with back Balcony.
Spare double bedroom.
Spare Double Bedroom.
Seaviews,Bugibba Square.
Seaviews,St Pauls Islands.
Very central apartment ,Bugibba Square.
Walking distance from Malta National Aquarium.
Only few mins from the sea.
Bugibba square only 2 mins walking distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bugibba, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Louise R
1 review
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Would highly recommend this apartment, very good location, close to restaurants, bars and shops, not too far from some lovely beaches, very large apartment, so plenty of room, all bedrooms a very good size. Front and back balcony, front balcony overlooking street leading to bugibba square, great for people watching as always something going on. Sharon & Edward very friendly and helpful, Thank you for a lovely stay.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Thanks Louise we loved having you stay at our apartment,hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
272scotty...
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect spot to enjoy Bugibba”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed in this 3 bed apartment in April with my wife and 3 children. It is centrally located in Bugibba, though as it is on the forth floor you are not visible to most when taking in the afternoon sun on the balcony. Great spot to watch the passers by.
The apartment itself is large and very nice, with bedrooms at the rear so you cannot hear the hub hub of the town. There was plenty of hot water for five of us to have a shower, without the need to wait for the heater to do its stuff. TV radio etc are great for kids though there are plenty of shops to keep them entertained and away from the tech!!
Owners are brilliant, collecting us from the airport for a reasonable price and helping us to get settled. Called to check we were okay and available if needed. I cannot thank them enough for the insight given into where to visit, with the father drafted in to assist with transfer (very nice man). The information set us off perfectly.
If you have never been to Malta, which we had not then take the chance and try Bugibba and this apartment, you wont go far wrong.
Not a party place, but safe as can be with kids happy with the range of things to do and parents happy they were safe running around pedestrian areas.

Top, relaxing break! Highly recommended.

Thank to Sharon and Edward.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Main mattress needs replaceing but I slept like a log due to walking everywhere
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2016
Hi thankyou guys it was nice having you,hope to have you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil T
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Sharons Husband Edward picked us up from the airport and helpfully gave us tips on various things to do and see during our stay very nice man mother wanted to bring him home lol.. On arriving at the apartment we were pleasantly surprised at just how spacious and well kept it is .
The apartment is well stocked with cutlery crockery pots pans etc and if you do self cater there are a couple of small supermarkets a very short walk to the left of the apartment also a larger one near the bus station about 20 minutes walk.
Of the 2 balconies the front one was our favourite it's a nice little suntrap and a great place to sit for an hour or 2 watching the world go by and with the bedrooms situated at the rear of the property it made for a peaceful night .
The main square is only a few minutes walk away great for elderly people with dodgy legs ..like mother who's 80 she also appreciated the lift to the 4th floor apartment .
The view is not bad either you can even see the sea down the road . If you fancy a Dive during your stay there is a dive school called Buddies literally across the road . If you would rather eat out well there's plenty to choose from i wont go into to much detail but suffice it to say we ate well and had no bad meals i will especially recommend Buccaneers, Mirabelle and the Victoria pub.
Anyway back to the apartment with a main bathroom and an en suite in the master bedroom there was not much waiting time to use one or the other if you get too hot there is aircon though we didn't need this as it was still early in the season this is charged separately at i believe quite reasonable rates there is also a safe a washing machine and ironing facilities should you need them.
Sharon is easily contactable and helpful should you have any problems . We stayed at this apartment for 9 days and i would have no hesitation in booking it again.
Nearly forgot there is a 200 eu deposit to pay on arrival and after a quick inspection on the day of our departure Edward cheerfully gave it back. If you book this apartment you wont be disappointed and i hope your stay is as pleasant as ours was. Thank you Sharon and Edward.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hiszpanqu...
Olsztyn, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exelent apartment !!!”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I, my wife, our 6 month son and our 5 friend stayed there for 7 days.

The holiday started well when Sharon and her husband Edward kindly picked us up from the airport and took us to the property...

The apartment was lovely and clean, a balcony with an amazing sea view, 3 super bedrooms, 2 bathroms, cot !!! Outside lots of restaurants, shops, ice cream parlours......very friend neighbourhood.

Thank you Sharon for letting us rent your lovely apartment, we hope to visit Malta again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2015
It was nice having you guys, was great knowing you .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keeley W
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent modern apartment with great views”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We have just arrived home from a weeks stay in Malta with family for my nieces wedding. 4 of us rented this apartment, and were very impressed with the apartment itself, and also the great location.
Sharon the owner was extremely pleasant and helpful, and arranged to meet us outside the apartment with the keys on the day of our arrival. Also helping us with our cases!
Inside the apartment was lovely and spacious, and very clean. Views from the front balcony were great, being able to see the bustling nightlife of Buggiba, and also sea views.
With all 3 bedrooms situated to the rear of the apartment, we never heard any noise at night.
The only negative point for us was the lack of parking space. We travelled as a family (21 of us in total) and were all situated in different parts of Malta, so we all had hire cars, but it was extremely difficult after a day out to locate a parking space (one evening even driving round in circles for over an hour just to find a space). But ideally, a car is not normally needed, as there are buses that take you all over the island.
I would definitely recommend this apartment to anyone, and would stay there again without a second thought.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment
Liked least: Lack of parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$59
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing