We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bugibba Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$45
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
17
46
42
32
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
46
42
32
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacks barindoor pool was lovelystar luxuryroom was lovely and cleanpool viewthe busportable air conditioning unitthe lower ground floorcentral locationinternet accesssuited our needslooked cleanall inclusive drinkson a daily basissee you next yearcool downenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i have stayed at the bugibba hotel many times.but this time was excellent.i asked for a particular room and was allocated it.the staff were wonderful from graeme to the girls on reception namely ketia,renata,and the naughty but nice maria.the staff in the dining room couldn,t do enough for me.the indoor pool was lovely and warm.brilliant holiday,will be back in sept/oct.thank you.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
2  Thank chrisbl0unt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham P, Guest Relations Manager at The Bugibba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Chris,
Your review is just so joyful to read and reflects how we strive to be with everyone who comes to our humble hotel. We will be so happy to see you again in September or October, when the Mediterranean will be warm, the sun shining each day and the people bronzed and smiling... We are sure you'll love it!!

Best wishes from all of us at The Bugibba Hotel,

Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights all inclusive from March 15th. We arrived at 10.30 at night. Reception staff were lovely and answered every question. We had room 313 which is an interior room I think they call it.. no balcony but it was nice and close to entrance which absolutely suited us. Room was lovely and clean and so was the shower and toilet, and I would say not long been newly tiled. Only had a slight problem with the shower curtain and shower tray not really suited to each other as water would run everywhere but once we mastered how to have the shower curtain and we had asked for extra floor towels, which they staff provided, it was fine.

We ate breakfast every morning and we had one evening meal there which were absolutely fine.

The hotel is really great for the Bugibba bus station which is a 3 minute walk down the road and if your there to be up early and out and explore the island as we were then this hotel is perfect. You can get a seven day bus pass for 21 euros and hop on and off The bus as many times as you like in a day. Plus you can't get lost as Bugibba bus station is The last stop!! The bus station will provide you with an easy to read bus route finder plus there is an 'app' that will tell you when your out and about where your nearest stop is and times etc. The bus service we found it always on time and lovely comfy clean busses.

The bar may shut at 11pm but if you want a later drink then the bar across the road Munchies is also really good so if you arrive late and you want a drink that's the place to go. Also if you arrive late and are hungry there are a couple of takeaway/sit in restaurants that stay open until 2 am I think.. but certainly they were still open after 12

The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the sea front too, Bugibba square has cafes and restaurants as so does all the surrounding area so great for a stroll out if you fancy a meal out.

I would definitely recommend this hotel but you must remember how much your paying and not expect 5 star. The staff are fantastic friendly and very helpful. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. The electric plugs sockets are the same as English ones. The indoor pool was lovely and warm and the outside pool looked clean but cold this time of year, a nice little area to catch some sun. The day bar is also near the outdoor swimming pool.

Malta has English signs everywhere and almost everyone speaks English. The Maltese are a very friendly nation. We are definitely going to stay again at The Bugibba Hotel and have another adventure weekend around the wonderful island of Malta.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank josephinejames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham P, Guest Relations Manager at The Bugibba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

What an incredibly useful review, Josephine. I compliment you on the fullness and genuineness of your comments and in the way that the matters are presented. I hope people will read this review and benefit from what you say, which is truly excellent. Thanks for writing it.
As for the hotel, you are fair in your assessment of it and we are striving to improve everything as the weeks go by, even though the reviews are generally very good these days...
Do let me know when you are coming again and we shall be very pleased to greet you and thank you in person for this wonderful review. My e-mail is on this site.
Yours,
Graham and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our first time in Malta. Having read reviews of this hotel, we weren't sure what to expect. This hotel is big but not massive. We went all inclusive.The food was excellent, plenty of choice. The staff were friendly & helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was clean,they are doing refurbishments at present, installing a lift to the dining room, as its on the lower ground floor, only accessible by stairs. Some painting going on too. Our room was big,with a lounge, 2 bedrooms. We overlooked a small square garden.There was a small outdoor pool & an indoor pool. This hotel is in a good location, about a 15 minute walk to the main centre of Bugibba,10 walk to the bus station, where the buses go all over the island for €1:50.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank T3441ZNpamelas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham P, Guest Relations Manager at The Bugibba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are delighted that you had a wonderful time in Malta and we appreciate your appraisal of the hotel and the improvements that we are making.
We are always keen to help guests and visitors and we extend a friendly hand to you all and hope that you return to see us very soon.

Yours most gratefully,

Graham and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly I would say it’s great value for money. We payed £132 for a studio apartment for 6 nights. It’s a comfortable place with a lounge, kitchen, bathroom and twin bedroom - it’s not luxury but It’s clean and in reasonable condition. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is great, only a 5 min walk from the bus station - and the public transport is good and easy to use and you can get anywhere on it in reasonable time. Also if you are self catering there is a good supermarket just up the road towards the bus station called Trolee’s and lots of bars and eateries along the Main Street outside the hotel.
We have yet to try the restaurant (we have been cooking our own so far) and the indoor pool but they look ok.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank McLarenJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham P, Guest Relations Manager at The Bugibba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear J.P.McLaren,
We appreciate your helpful review and affirm that what you say about the facilities, both in and around the hotel, is absolutely spot on.
The indoor pool has warm water (which is between 30 and 32 degrees centigrade) and this is around twice the temperature of the sea in springtime. The indoor pool is comfortable and beneficial to the body because it is very easy to relax and yet get some non-impact aerobic exercise going whilst you are away from the strains of everyday life.
We genuinely hope to see you again soon!
Yours,
Graham and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the price paid this hotel experience was excellent. We had a clean, modern on-suite room. Hotel centrally located. Didn't fancy all of the options on the meal menu, but always found something suitable to eat. The reception staff were the most polite, courteous and helpful of people. If you speak to people correctly you generally get a similar response !!!!!!!
A very positive experience. Fantastic value for money. Will return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that as been modernised. They are on with a modernisation project currently.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nigelshaw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham P, Guest Relations Manager at The Bugibba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Oh, Nigel, what an amazing review. It warms our hearts to read it. We thank you humbly for your kindness and we wish you all the best till we meet you again. Your advice about politeness is so spot on and we appreciated your helpful information too.

Regards,

Graham and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews