We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Balcony views across St. Paul's Bay”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining & Living Area with full Seaviews
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
147 reviews
Dining & Living Area with full Seaviews
View (from apartment) of St. Paul's Islands
Double Bedroom
Kitchen
Living Area
Rocky Beach (Historical Salt Pans)
Bathroom with shower
Night View of Mellieha, Gozo and part of promenade that goes through St. Paul's Bay, Bugibba &
Promenade
Sunrise
view from apartment on a stormy winter day
sunset
sunset
Historical Salt Pans & St. Paul's legendary islands
View (from apartment) of small cruise boats
View of St Paul's Islands and sister island Gozo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bugibba, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 147 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Polish first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
BarsideBe...
County Wexford
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Wonderful Balcony views across St. Paul's Bay”
Reviewed 13 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Very clean and spacious one bedroom apartment on the third floor with a superb balcony view over St. Paul's bay.
The apartment is situated just across the road from the bay where you can watch the local fisherman on the rocks in the mornings.
Although on a main road, traffic noise was not an issue.
Less than ten minutes walk to the square with a good choice of restaurants and bars.
Local supermarket, McDonalds and a cafe/bar all less than 5 mins walk.
Fully equiped kitchen.
Basic supplies provided upon arrival i.e Coffee, Tea, milk, sugar etc. which was very useful.
Very spacious apartment, well layed out.
Tiled flooring throughout.
Good sized TV but with no UK stations.
DVD player.
Free Wi Fi.
Bath room is en-suite so not ideal for four adults sharing.
Change of bed linen and towels provided after our first week.
We were picked up and dropped off at the airport which was very nice.
A lift is available which is really a necessity as the stairs to the apartment are quite steep and narrow.
The owners were very helpful and friendly and made us very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The superb views from the balcony across the bay.
Liked least: The steep and narrow staircase.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2012
Thank you very much for your review and your comments regarding your stay at Blue Horizon Apartments. Would be happy to welcome you again in the future.
Best Regards,
Frances
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jan 2012
Thank you very much for your reveiw. We realy appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Best regards,
Reuben, Frances and Charles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Nov 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We are happy to know that Blue Horizon Apartments has been a good choice for your stay in Malta. We are always ready to make your stay a comfortable and memorable one.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome you back at Blue Horizon Apartments.

regards,
Frances, Charlie and Reuben
_____________________________________________
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kemistry7...
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment But...”
Reviewed 4 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We were very fortunate that the very kind owners upgraded us to the penthouse apartment without additional charge as we originally booked the 3rd floor 1 bed. This of course provided superb value for money for our accommodation.

The penthouse was split level with its own lift access. It had 4 balconies one off each room, a large open plan kitchen diner with excellent facilities, large double bedroom, smaller double bedroom and fantastic shower room.

The views were amazing from the front balconies and you could see the sun setting which was superb. I loved the location as is right by the sea and the "square" in Bugibba with all its restaurants and bars.

We had 5 main problems with the accommodation, firstly their was extensive builidng works being done to the building next door which meant drilling from 7.30am each morning, the whole building shook!! This completely ruined our whole holiday, although not a fault of the owner I couldnt help thinking that upgrading us for free was a sweetner to what we were about to face!!

Secondly, the smells in the apartment were very bad, the upper floor constantly smelt of rotting MacDonalds which was very sickly and the back bedroom stunk of damp which was visibly coming through the walls.

Thirdly, everything in the property felt damp, the mattresses, bed covers etc.. so much so that when I washed the towels they took nearly 3 days to dry!!

Fourthly the single twin beds in the second bedroom were rock hard and extremely narrow which meant for rather uncomforatble sleeping!

Lastly all 4 balconies got no sun altogether which is not a major complaint but a bit disappointing with those amazing views, without sun it was rather chilly up there on the fourth floor.

Having said all that this is by far one of the best rental accommodation on offer in Malta as most hotels/self catering apartments are very very bad.

This accommodation is on par with alot of the 4/5 star hotels. Only thing missing was a pool, but as we had a car Mellehia beach was only 10 minute drive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The fact the apartment was modern
Liked least: The smells!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2011
We thank you for the feedback you have shared with us regarding your stay at Blue Horizon penthouse.
We really appreciate your positive comments.

1.) The construction happening at the building a few doors down was not a major construction at all. It was only a changing of a damaged ceiling. They finished works after 4 days.

2.)About the smell, I really cant tell what is it you’re talking about. The only smell maybe is that of new furniture and now we have taken action to minimize it as much as possible.

3.)About the damp feeling, I can tell you, humidity in Malta is quite high when we have south wind and rainy days. You know that during your stay it has been raining for some days and it might be that you had to keep all doors closed. The place is brand new and not humid at all.

4.) Regarding the mattresses in the twin bedroom, this is a very subjective matter. Our mattresses are all semi orthopedic and their size is standard.

5.)I assure you there is plenty of sun on the terraces of the penthouse. Could it be that the sun was hiding behind some clouds? :-) There are no higher buildings in the neighbourhood, so it couldn’nt be that the tarrace is shaded. From your own photo (lounge/ kitchen) you can tell if the sun is there at all.

Thanks again for recomending our apartment and rating it 4/5 star,
Kind Regards,
Reuben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
Reviewed 25 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Nov 2011
We appreciate the time taken to leave your feedback regarding your stay at our apartments

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we wish to express our gratitude for sharing your positive experience.

We hope to welcome you again at Blue Horizon Apartments

Best Regards,

Frances, Charles and Reuben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing