We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful service and food”
Review of Venus Restaurant

Venus Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 183 Restaurants in Bugibba
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$33
Cuisines: European, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

Very nice menu , great service and great food ,affordable prices. The staff are extremely friendly and attentive .Thank you Roberto and staff and Team Venus. Thanks again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ValeriyG454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 1 270 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We ate here in mid September and it was one of the best eating experiences EVER. Everything was perfect from our server Roberto to the delightful food presentation. However, it is the food itself that is the star of the show. The flavours are just amazing. Our experience of customer service in Malta has overall been poor but this is not the case here. The advice and attention to detail and customer service were great. Go to this resturant if you can.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Declan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanne c, Guest Relations Manager at Venus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear Declan D

Thank you for your recent visit and time taking for submitting your feedback to venus restaurant and our members of team

We are delighted to read your feedback this keep us striving to offer more memorable experiences to our estimate clientele

We look forward to welcoming you back to venus

Kind regards
Joanne Curmi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

The best food on this island , meat was amazingly fresh and the service was very fast ! Its a gem .. the desserts were also amazing .

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Compass602791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanne c, Guest Relations Manager at Venus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Compass602791

Thank you for your recent visit and time taking for submitting your feedback to venus restaurant and our members of team


We are delighted to read your positive comments this keep us striving to offer more memorable experiences to our estimate clientele

We look forward to welcoming you back to venus

Kind regards
Joanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

Thank you Joanne, Reuben and Staff, having just spent the best night of our holidays in their company. Being 3 Ladies of a certain age (2 in mid 80's) we couldn't have been treated better. The whole experience from first contact to leaving the restaurant after our meal was first class, the food was outstanding. Even tho a party of British Southerners tried to ruin our evening we didn't let them we really did appreciate everything Reuben, Joanne and their Staff did to make Our visit so memorable and only hope we will be fit enough to enjoy their hospitality once again. Tonight was my first visit for 39 years and I would have no qualms in returning to Bugibba, Malta or Venus Restaurant it really was a wonderful experience thank you Team Venus

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank rossilem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanne c, Guest Relations Manager at Venus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Dear rossilem

Thank you for your recent visit and time taking for submitting your feedback to venus restaurant and our members of team

We are delighted to read your positive comments this keep us striving to offer more memorable experiences to our estimate clientele it was our pleasure to host you back to Malta after 39 yrs .

We look forward to host you back to venus

Kind regards
Joanne and Ruben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

The food here was fantastic. We had lovely’s starters with bread and we shared a tomahawk steak which was one of the specialties, which was amazing. The environment felt a little formal at times, which we were probably not used to, but it’s nice to feel fancy sometimes! There were some much cheaper options on the menu but we pushed the boat out. Would definitely go back if we visit Malta again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanne c, Guest Relations Manager at Venus Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear Pete M

Thank you for your recent visit and time taking for submitting your feedback to venus restaurant and our members of team

We are pleased to read your positive comments this keep us striving to offer more memorable experiences to our estimate clientele

We look forward to welcoming you back to venus

Kind regards
Roberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Venus Restaurant also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
Qawra, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Valletta, Island of Malta
 

Been to Venus Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing