We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Italian food”

Trattoria 'a Lanterna
Ranked #8 of 183 Restaurants in Bugibba
Price range: US$17 - US$28
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

We were glad to find this place today. Very pleasant Sunday lunch. Great food, fast service and nice music playing. I took the beef Genovese which was just delicious. As was the octopus antipasto. Very well priced too! We were offered some complimentary focaccia to start with, we loved it - they should definitely add it to the menu!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Gabriella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Been to the restaurant this evening and received a warm welcome. Staff friendly and helpful although little English to describe dishes on the menu. The complimentary bread was beautiful. The food ordered was not as expected although this was due to us not understanding the menu and the waitress not knowing how to explain the dishes. Overall experience good due to the welcome and the attention the staff afforded us.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Alis0nN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

I went yesterday with a friend
I am vegetarian and finally i had more than only one choice (the other “restaurant “ have not much) and everyone look like amazing
I did minestrone perfect for the 20th September before the rain, and the pansotti “mmmm fantastic”
Thank u so much

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 845danielev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

i went yesterday with my gf, the service was great really gentle people and always making sure everything was the great. the food was amazing we ordered gnocci and the a' lanterna starter. both really good. Must visit place

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ignaciom796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Slightly off the beaten track but well worth a visit. Lovely food, great ambiance, only dropped 1 star due to a limited wine menu

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Paulapopop6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria 'a Lanterna also viewed

Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Bugibba, Island of Malta
Bugibba, Island of Malta
 
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
Saint Julian's, Island of Malta
 

Been to Trattoria 'a Lanterna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing