We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Qawra, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
druryosw
uk
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Not all it was cracked up to be!”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The apartment is very spacious with 2 good bathrooms and a great balcony. Fixtures and fittings looked good.
This is a 3 bedroom apartment so you should have 6 of everything. This is not the case, inadequate cutlery, glasses etc i had to clean nearly everthing before use.
The quality of bedlinen was appalling, the bed my daughter had the cover was blood stained which meant this was not changed from the last occupant. On our bed the sheet was a duvet cover that had been cut and sewn because it had the button hole still in! In my opinion beds need mattress protectors not just the cover that goes over the latex mattress. Most of the beds were stained and this would not happen if they had washable protectors on. The mosquito blind had holes in and was falling apart hence my daughter got badly bitten. Also they just had a voile curtain up so the apartment facing could look straight in when the light was on, we ended up putting a blanket over the curtain rail. I have put photos to show. Yes they will say we should of told them, but hopefully they might sort these issues out, i did not want to waste my holiday complaining and waiting around for them to come and have a look,the cleaner should notice these things.
What would be useful is a folder with instructions on how things work and explaining the local area.
One good thing is the wifi, enough for us all to use our ipads and mobiles.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Dirty beds with very poor bed linen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2016
Hi Lesley,

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. I am really sorry to hear that some aspects of the apartment weren't up to your satisfaction but it is obvious that unless you or our cleaner informs us we will not be aware of such issues and we cannot take any action to remedy the situation. It's a pity because these are really small issues which can be resolved easily. If you needed more cutlery, glasses, etc we could have provided them. We have now changed all the linen and replaced the sheets and duvet covers with new ones. Had you told us about these issues on your first day we would have brought you new ones straight away. We will also install mattress protectors as you suggested. Once again I am really sorry that you encountered these problems and if you get in touch with me the next time you visit Malta I will make it up for you.

Thx
Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Oct 2016
Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. I am sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with some aspects of the holiday apartment. Had you raised your concerns when you were still in the apartment we would have rectified all your problems but instead you didn't communicate this with us and preferred to stay in the apartment with the issues you highlighted and only make us aware of them by leaving such a review. Unless you tell us about any problems we are unable to resolve them for you. I assure you that we wash and change all the sheets when guests leave the apartment and the same goes for the kitchen amenities.

The 25kwh of free electricity allowance is clearly mentioned on the listing and it is very unfortunate that you somehow missed it. We advise our assistant to inform the clients about the 25kwh of free daily allowance in order to avoid any unpleasant surprises for our guests. The use of air-conditioning does not incur extra charges. Only in case of any guests somehow managing to consume more than the 25kwh daily allowance we charge guests. We provide a daily limit in order to avoid guests leaving lights and air-conditioning on 24hrs even when they are not at the apartment. I assure you that what we provide is much much more than enough so you can enjoy air-conditioning as well. In your case you did not exceed this limit and you were not charged so I wonder why are you complaining about this too!?

We will take your feedback and buy some non slip mats too. With regards to the pool area I have to disagree with you that it is not clean and scruffy.

It is clear to me that your review is very biased as it is in sharp contrast to all the reviews from your previous guests. You did not mention anything during your stay or upon check-in. Why?

There are guests who give you honest and constructive criticism who are really friendly and kind-hearted. Unfortunately you do not belong to this category of guests.

Thanks
Paula
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Thomas L
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spend a great time here”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in November 2015

The appartement was very modern and clean. The view from the balkony was fantastic. There is a great view across the Mediterranean Sea and Saint Paul's island with its statue. The hosts were very lovely and helpful. We spend a great time here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raf S
Zonhoven, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Rustige ligging, uitzicht en indeling appartement
Liked least: UItrusting keuken, enkele defecte lampen en handdoekrekjes
Travelling group: Tieners
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$47
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing