We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding apartment in central location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Luxury apartment

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
sofa bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Qawra, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louise W
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding apartment in central location”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Located centrally between bugibba square and bus station, this apartment opened its doors to us as home for the week. My partner arrived before myself and children and Mal was more than welcoming offering to arrange taxis, key pick up and giving a telephone number for any issues (not that we had any!).
Mal has the apartment set up beautifully with modern appliances, great storage, a beautiful and extremely powerful shower and if you look straight ahead standing on the balcony you can even see the sea!! Within the drawers are a vast collection of leaflets and days out suggestions, alongside bits and pieces invade you've left anything behind (phone charger and towels were most appreciated in these circumstances!)
The apartment was clean, well kept with every item we could possibly need. It was a luxurious home from home which we felt privileged to have chosen and also a base where we could easily prepare meals, meet friends/family and relax as we chose.
Would highly recommend and would definitely book again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeithandW...
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“A good base”
Reviewed 3 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed late September and could not fault the apartment as we had everything you could need except a can opener which i purchased and left in the apartment. So if you are thinking of staying here it is a great base as down stairs and 20 Metres to the left is The Happy Grill which has a great menu but beware the portions are enormous. Another 20 Metres on from there is Munchies Bar which is very cheap and has all the sports on various screens so not far to stagger back. My only caution if you are on a budget is we were told by Malcolm on arrival that you have to pay for the Electricity you use via a pay Meter (not mentioned on the booking site) in our case it was 20 Euros but there was already 7.50 Euros left on the Meter so 27.50 Euros just about lasted the 10 days we were there. But as i have said the apartment is very spacious and although the front balcony is on the main busy road the back bedrooms are very quiet once you shut the balcony doors.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
junipson
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“EVERYTHING YOU NEED”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment is well equipped and managed to a very high standard. Very clean and comfortable with air con or fans in each bedroom. Large selection of kitchen equipment provided and comfortable dining area, WiFi, TV etc and good selection of DVDs and holiday information. Mal is very helpful and arranged taxis for us from and to the airport and is easily on call should there be any problems (which there weren't). The apartment is located close to shops, bars, restaurants and agency to organise sight seeing trips. The bus depot is a short walk away with availability of routes all over the island running very regularly to hop off and on where you want to. Easy walk to both the beaches and promenades at Qwara and Buggiba.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marley13...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay, very helpful owner”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The apartment is well stocked with everything you need away from home. It is comfortable with all modern appliances. It is not far from any amenities, short walk to the bus station, supermarkets, bars and restaurants. Malcolm is very helpful, arranging a taxi for us at the airport and even met us with extra keys when we locked ourselves out on a Sunday!
Hopefully we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't look any further!”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

As a family that travels a lot and usually rents an apartment to stay in, I would highly recommend Antonia Apartment 8 as one of the the best places to explore and relax in Malta.
The apartment is well designed and equipped: both master bedroom and the second bedroom have got good size wardrobes, night tables, air conditioning and quite comfy beds. The bathroom is modern and spacious. The kitchen has got more utensils than one can even wish for. We mostly used the kettle to make a cuppa and the fridge to keep fruit, cheese and wine fresh and cool as there's no real need to cook in Qawra. The street downstairs is peppered with all sorts of pubs, restaurants, take -aways that offer very reasonably priced freshly made food and cater for any taste. There are also convenience stores and a supermarket nearby. Apart from that, the beach with a lovely promenade, car museum and the Aquarium are 5-10 min walk from the apartment. The area is pretty quiet in January but all places are open and the service is probably much better than in boiling -hot, tourist-packed summer.
Back to the apartment - the living room and the dining area feel cosy and relaxing with nice paintings on the walls, dimmed lights, decent choice of DVDs and TV programs. The whole apartment creates homey, relaxing atmosphere and it is very clean!
Our landlord, Malcolm, has been the most helpful and accommodating and we are already thinking of renting his place again in October for more scuba diving experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern clean line decor, cleanness, abundance of space, excellent location to relax and explore
Liked least: tiny lift to get to the floor
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing