We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Nice Apartment BUT Watch Out for the Hidden...”
other travellers have booked this property
Open Plan dining & sitting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Plan dining & sitting
Tea in the Balcony Seating area and TV in open plan
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
Open Plan dining & sitting
Tea in the Balcony
Seating area and TV in open plan
Dining area near kitchen in open plan
Spare Bathroom with shower
Main Bathroom
Main Bedroom
Third Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom has a back terrace
desk between bedrooms and open plan area
Complete Kitchen
Main Dining area in open plan
Relaxing by the Shore
You can prefer fishing
Can go to swim in Sandy beach
A walk by the promenade is beautiful
Hire a boat to St Paul's Islands
Main road near apartment
Parish Church outside decorations during feast day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
KickyM
Hamburg, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Spacious Appartment, noisy neighbors ”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016

The Appartment is spacious and in a nice area of St. Paul's Bay, approximately 25 min walk to Bugibba square. At the time we visited there was a lot of noise due to construction in the neighborhood. At the back of the appartment where the bedrooms are located, there is someone living very close who seems to make his very regular oversees phone calls from 11pm on wards which is quite disturbing when you try to sleep with an open window or balcony door as there is no AC. Our bedroom was rather small, especially with the baby bed in it, which we clearly didn't need or wanted as we travelled with our adult daughter. For my liking there was little to no privacy between bedrooms as when windows are left open you could speak to each other between the bedrooms. Most cupboards and wardrobes were locked and only one cupboard was open in our bedroom, which did not provide enough space for our cloths.
Two bathroom, where one is more like a guest toilet with a closet shower, not suitable if you are taller than 170 cm or don't like the enclosed and tiny set up.
Dishes, cutlery and glasses in the kitchen were not clean, all had a fatty film and needed washing before usage.
Together with some quirks and unexpected restrictions we were faced with by the landlord, I can only rate this as average even though the Appartment itself is better.
Will not book it again but that is my personal opinion.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
The construction mentioned is now completed.
The phone calls were made by a nearby holiday maker who came for two days in a nearby apartment.
The main bedroom is big and spacious and the baby bed is in a corner for guests who might need it for their baby.
Each bedroom has solid doors for privacy. Rooms are cool in summer and each have big fans. A 1.5 metre wardrobe is available in each bedroom and also necessary furniture for the use of guests.
The two bathrooms are a luxury, with modern tiles and have enough space for a shower and a bath with good dressing area.
We clean kitchen,cutlery, wash linen and floor after every guest leaves. We never had such exaggerated complaints, Please read reviews of other guests.
Our apartment is licensed by the Malta Tourism Authority and is inspected every year to comply with a high standard for our guests.
This review was sent to the website 5 months after a particular couple used it for a week in October 2016. The previous review was also sent by the same persons.
Surely I will not imagine to rent the same apartment if I sent a misleading review like this or the previous one during the booking season, that would be too cruel. Our other nice reviews speak for themselves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankvass...
Neumunster, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very Nice Apartment BUT Watch Out for the Hidden Costs”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I would have loved to have given the apartment and its owners 5 Stars, however, my wife and I were left with some very negative feelings even before we arrived and unfortunately more on arrival.

Before I go into that, the apartment is very nice and spacious and is in a very nice location.

Unfortunately the advertisement stated that the price included WiFi and a Washing machine. The WiFi was included, however, after paying the entire rent in advance Constantine sent us an email saying that there was an additional charge of €10.00 for the use of the washing machine. After writing to him and he admitting that his ad did in fact say that it was included he insisted on the payment while advising he had changed the ad. This we found outrageous and to add injury to insult when we arrived he did not even offer the washing machine to us!

He then proceeded to readout a rather long "contract" that we were required to sign before we were able to stay which included limited water and power usage! Nothing in his ad about that either!

Having already paid for the week we handed over the security deposit, signed the contract and got on with our holiday.

What this did to us was that it left us rather nervous about water and electricity usage as he did not show us the readings nor where we could check them. All in all it left a bad taste in our mouths as it is said.

The odd thing about it all was that Constantine and his wife were very lovely people, most welcoming and pleasant.

One other criticism is with regards to the two bathrooms. The main bathroom does not have a shower as such so if you want to shower you have to stand in the bath and hold the shower rose and be careful of where you point it as there is no shower curtain. The second bathroom is basically a toilet with basin and a shower that is claustrophobic at best and if you are much taller than the average Maltese you will need to bend over to use it as there is a false ceiling which is used for storage.

Once again and to be fair, a very nice apartment with nice hosts. Constantine just needs to address his approach to these points.

I feel he may be upset with this review, however, I feel that he needs to understand how his actions affected us and "no" I was not going to spoil our holiday by raising these issues with him directly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2016
The washing machine is free now. The rental contract is very basic, similar to the website conditions. Water and electricity are free to all responsible guests. We never charged anybody extra money. There are no hidden costs.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David M
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Spacious and modern apartment in a quiet location”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is a spacious modern apartment in a very quiet residential area. Constantin the owner was very friendly, and he had left some milk in the fridge and ensured there was some tea and coffee in the flat for when we arrived. Buses to get you north, south and west around the island are only three minutes walk away. There are shops for everything you need very close by too. The apartment is smart and clean. There were only the two of us, but it would be a great place for a larger group or a family. For such a modern apartment it is odd that there is only cold water to the kitchen sink, so you need to heat it on the stove or bring it from one of the bathrooms. If you are staying longer, the absence of a washing machine might be an issue for a family group in particular. But Constantin is aware of these issues, and I will not be surprised if they get a fix quite soon. If either is important to you, best check before you book. But all in all an excellent apartment, rented out by a genuine local person for whom it is their family summer get-away; so it is kept up really well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and spacious, convenient location
Liked least: No hot water in the kitchen sink
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2015
Thank you David for your positive comments. We always try to make our guests comfortable. you are most welcome to come again.
Costantin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing