We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (481)
Filter reviews
481 results
Traveller rating
59
111
112
90
109
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
111
112
90
109
Show reviews that mention
All reviews side sea view balcony room indoor pool bugibba square budget holiday food for breakfast towels were changed daily reception staff cleaned every day the hotel is clean small balcony hotel is situated the bus pay extra yogurt josephine earplugs
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 481 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We are just back from another stay in the Primera Hotel.
We book room only and vary where we have breakfast or dinner, so can't comment on those, but as for the hotel itself, and the staff, we have no problems whatsoever with them.

Our room was spacious and clean with air conditioning, the towels were changed daily, we met a few of the housekeeping staff while we were there and all were very friendly and helpful, as were the reception staff, nothing was too much trouble.

The side sea view rooms with balcony have recently been refurb ished and are looking lovely. I believe the other side of the hotel is being refurbished early next year.

Always a pleasure to stay in this hotel, looking forward to seeing you all again in May.

Room tip: choose a higher floor if noise would be a problem for you.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Primera_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at Primera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Teresa D,

Thank you for your nice review.
The side sea view rooms were refurbished early this year and we will be refurbishing the balcony rooms in January 2019.
Hope we will host you once again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

The Primera hotel is located in a perfect location, plenty of places around to eat a good sea view,Friendly employees.
On the downside, don't book the breakfast, not a good choice, the milk was off and the chef cooking the eggs to order was always missing,bless him.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Salome O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Primera_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at Primera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Salome,
Thank you for your review.
We are sorry that breakfast was not to your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful.
Our room was a balcony room on 4th floor and it was spotlessly clean. Our only criticism would be that it’s in need of some modernisation, especially the bathroom, the shower wasn’t good. But I’m now not going to use this as a criticism because the rooms are being modernised in January 2019, we were shown a room that was recently done on the 4th floor and it’s great. If the rest of the rooms are going to be done to this standard then this hotel is going to be brilliant.
Housekeeping were fabulous they visited our room daily and left it sparkling and the housekeeping staff were so friendly too.
Free internet was provided here too and the internet service was brilliant, so if you’re coming with kids they’ll be happy about that.
One negative experience, we didn’t book breakfast but you could go into the restaurant in the morning and pay 5 Euro for a buffet. We only went once and I have to say it wasn’t good, so we were glad we booked room only.
On the whole this was a really good experience and we enjoyed our stay at The Primera.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Primera_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at Primera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear Gary F,

Thank you for finding time to post your review about Hotel Primera.
We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay.
As you mentioned all rooms (except internal rooms) will be renovated in January 2019.
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Nice hotel for this price. Very close to the square and seaside, shops, restaurants. I didn't have any problem to catch the bus to other parts of the island. The food in the restaurant was way better than six months ago as I remember. The service was really nice and the waiter Ashkan was really helpful and polite every single day. Thanks for that!

I can recommend this hotel for people who want to see the island, not to just stay in the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank xaviaryash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Primera_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at Primera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2018

Dear xaviaryash,

thank you for your nice review.
Hope we will accommodate you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

The Primera is located 100 metres from the sea front, close to the public transport routes and hop on hop off tour buses. Within a short walk there is numerous restaurants and bars. Souvenir shops, Jewellers and banks all within walking distance. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Reception staff are very knowledgeable of things to do and see on the island.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Primera_Hotel, Public Relations Manager at Primera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Dear Karl B,

Thank you for the full rating.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and it would be a pleasure to accommodate you in the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews