We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 865)
Filter reviews
1 865 results
Traveller rating
244
477
487
290
367
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
477
487
290
367
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh towels entertainment every night the ritz bad reviews rooms are basic plenty of sunbeds great holiday cleaned daily bus bugibba promenade
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1 865 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Just returned from 7 nights at the San Pawl Hotel all inclusive, when arriving reception couldn't find our booking, staff couldn't be more helpful and let us have lunch once our booking was sorted went to our room, which had 3 single beds, room was ok but one bed was just a box on legs one fell apart when it was sat on so not a good start.
Over the next few days the issues we have come across, outdoor pool needs work broken railings damaged tiles dirty mats on the loungers, indoor pool is disgusting should be closed and a total refit, wifi had to be paid for which was 15 euro valid for 5 days but coverage was patchy, although we we're all inclusive only could have food from main restaurant and local drinks in a plastic cup!
During the week we had some very noisey people in rooms close to us and even had to see reception to complain, the hotel overall if very run down and tired and need a major overhaul, looking at other hotels during the week all 3 star there are far better in the area, all the staff were very pleasant and Maria in the restaurant was very good.
The food in the restaurant was adequate and had some variations each day although not much.
Would only stay here again if and when the upgrade happens.
The hotel if very central for access to buses and the hop on hop off tour buses.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank invader1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

We stay at bed and breakfast and it's ok as all other time we was travelling around island. Room was cleaned everyday towels changed. We stayed at 5th floor in family superior room with 2 bedrooms witch has a huge balcony (locks not working)and small fridge no complaints at all only shower has no pressure. No sandy beach near by just tiny gravel rocky one. You get what you pay.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tourist679629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks in October 2018 after booking through Expedia as part of a cheap winter sun package. We were disappointed. The cleanliness of the room was poor and nearly everything was broken. We had to pay a deposit for a remote control to use the tv in the room, and hire the pool towels and safety deposit box for a daily fee. The room was tidy but old fashioned and unclean. The hair dryer fitted to the wall in the bathroom had holes in the tube, it was attempted to be fixed with tape but still did not work. The bathroom was large but had a window to a service shaft that was also shared by another room. The balcony was a good size but the door didn’t close properly and the net curtain didn’t cover the whole door way. We tried to use the gym but there was only a handful of equipment and the majority of these weren’t working, with either missing buttons or out of order signs on them. The entertainment did a job in as much as it was entertaining, but not in a good way. One night a guy with a mullet and a keyboard singing badly, another, a country music night, and most other nights, the songs were old 80s numbers, and not even the good ones! We didn’t eat eat in the restaurant fortunately as we o my paid for the room and no food, good job, as the restaurant was a buffet with limited options and the pizza restaurant attached to the hotel was not open for the entire stay. The reception staff were pleasant and friendly but the cleaning staff merely changed the towels every other day from what we could tell! My partner shaved his beard in the bathroom in the first few days of our stay, and hairs were still in the sink by the time we checked out two weeks later!!! One day our 2 towels were replaced and we were only given 1 back, we bought our own towels from a nearby shop in the end! Most of the garden was in shade until around 2pm and the sun disappeared at 5.30 behind the hotel wall. There was a games room but this was locked and we could not use it at any time. If you arrive with a car, make sure you park before 5pm or you will not find a space. Definitely won’t be back!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank vwarren83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

On arrival Was told we had told that we had paid for two weeks not one
On getting to room there was patio doors which didn't shut. No fridge even though was told it would have no kettle just very poor. Dirty.
Breakfast was OK that's the only positive. Having booked with super breaks was in contact whilst on holiday. But did not get anywhere. The area was not very nice it looked derelict. On final day was told hotel is closing for complete refurbish. If only we had known

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank holidayholic02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Second visit to Bugibba, 1st at San Pawl hotel, we stayed bed and breakfast which worked for us, initial room was small, we were offered an alternative which was good. Nice outdoor pool and reception area, friendly staff, very helpful.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank L8rwillbgr8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews