We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely peaceful break!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from front balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from front balcony
View of Bugibba from front balcony View of Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
View from front balcony
View of Bugibba from front balcony
View of Beach
Kitchen as seen from breakfast area
Fully functional kitchen including all appliances
Oven and cooking range, plus living area in background
Living area with digital TV, plus sunny balcony overlooking bay
Living/Dining room
Dining area available for 6 people
Master Bedroom including blackout curtains and a/c
Master Bedroom showing wardrobe
Ensuite Shower room of Master Bedroom
Ensuite
Main Bathroom vanity area
Main Bathroom wwith washing machine and dryer
Spare Bedroom having 2 bunks, plus extra bed at bottom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
JAMES C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely peaceful break!”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Two Seas Court Flat Five is a spacious and very comfortable apartment. The views from the main living / dining area & front balcony are stunning; to the left are the St Paul's Bay Islands, and to the right is St Paul's Bay and Bugibba.
If there's a heavy sea (as there was when we visited), you get a great view of the waves crashing into the rocks below!
The apartment is very well equipped, and although there was just the two of us (married couple in our 50's), this accommodation would suit a young family. There's the main bedroom with double bed and en-suite, and the second bedroom has large bunk beds that could sleep children up to the age of young teenagers. There's a second bathroom and a rear balcony that can be accessed from either bedroom. The rear balcony unfortunately has no view.
As for the location of Two Seas Court, it is in a very quiet part of St Paul's Bay and ideal for people like us who enjoy a quiet relaxing holiday with a glass of wine on the balcony in the evening. I would stress that it is not, however, suitable for groups of young people seeking night-life as all the pubs etc. are in Bugibba, which is a 20-30 minute walk away.
That said, there are a couple of nice restaurants nearby, the closest one being 'Ta Bertu', which serves traditional Maltese food. The proprietor is also the chef and waiter - he operates entirely on his own, and is a really friendly guy. He will happily discuss the menu with you before ordering, and his Bragioli (a Maltese take on beef olives) is out of this world!
The apartment is also a very short walk (about 2 minutes) from the local 'bus-stop, from where you can catch buses to most parts of the island. At the time of writing, the cost of a day-ticket (unlimited travel ANYWHERE on the island) is an unbelievable one and a half Euros, or even better value is a weekly ticket at six and a half Euros. Be warned, though, that the buses are very busy and you may have to stand for the entire journey. A more comfortable alternative would be to use the hop-on hop-off open topped buses, but they cost 15 Euros for a day-ticket.
Would we return to Two Seas Court? Yes, we probably will sometime in the future, and we certainly recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
federico2...
Province of Pordenone, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Great courtesy of the owner. Very well furnished, wifi and everything that one needs. Well connected to the public transportation. Quite, however close to restaurants, bars, little stores. One can go downstairs and have a swim and a drink. What else to ask?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: facilities
Liked least: downtown of Bugibba
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J O
Formby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment with spectacular views”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 7 days in this apartment , which was very clean, comfortable and well appointed. The apartment is very well equipped and we wanted for nothing. Beautiful views over St Paul's Bay. Michael met us on our arrival with a welcome pack and returned our deposit very promptly.
Great cafe over the road. Tar Bertu restaurant a short walk away is excellent, as is the 1930's Carpentry Wine Bar . A very enjoyable holiday, I would thoroughly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbie t
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We just loved this place”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

stayed here 26.4.14 to 11.5.14. We have been to Malta many times over the last 15 years, but this was the best time. We picked this flat based on the views and reviews. The flat was spotless and in 2 weeks did not notice anything that wasn't provided. we have previously stayed in apartments and hotels in Malta, but we wouldn't go anywhere else now. The photos just don't do this flat & views justice. I am loathed to write this review in case It's constantly full now. When we next go, we will just do carry on luggage because there is a washing machine and dryer, there's no need for so many clothes.
the location is so peaceful, with everything you need round the corner (buses, grocers, bank, chemist etc. Look right from your front balcony to the jetty, The Kiosk there is really good (Tal-Ghazzenin) fresh food at good prices and a warm welcome.
As the building has a lift and a walk in shower in the on suite, this apartment would meet a wide range of needs. This area is served by a level paved sea front walk which extends approx. 3 miles.
When I get help to attach pictures to my review you will see how beautiful this place is. The old blokes meet on the benches below the balcony as the day cools. Different divers arrive at the jetty whit their instructors. An older woman arrives most days with her shopping bag and fishing rod to catch her dinner. The Bocci club on the peninsular is a popular place with the locals, but will welcome you, get a beer and watch a game. If you love Malta then you will love this flat .The owner, Micheal is a great guy and nothing is too much trouble, even meeting us at 3am with the key.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickiF502
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, wonderful views, perfect apartment”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is on a great location right on the water - in a quiet area of town but a short walk along the sea front to restaurants and nightlife in Buggiba. The apartment was very well equipped for our family (I was traveling with 3 other adults and my one year old son) - we were provided with a high chair and crib which was great, and the apartment had a lift - vital for getting baby gear up and down. Michael was extremely hospitable, met us on the first day and provided us with some basic supplies which meant we did not have to hunt for a store after a long journey. We would definitely stay here again when we return to Malta.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing