We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment in St Pauls Bay very near to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Historic tower and beautiful clear sea at St Paul's Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Historic tower and beautiful clear sea at St Paul's Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Historic tower and beautiful clear sea at St Paul's Bay
Sunset at beautiful St Paul's Bay
Mary and Liz
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
St. Paul's Bay, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
sonandsal
Perth Australia
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice apartment in St Pauls Bay very near to Buggiba”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Good location, nice apartment, plus a couple of negatives that you should consider. If we came to stay there again we would take the bus to the apartment as we only had hand luggage and it is quite easy. The taxi fare was €25 each way. Returning to the airport on a saturday was quick, only 30 mins but taking a taxi just took the worry out of getting there on time. It would be quite easy in hindsight to have taken the bus from this location.
The apartment was 2 bedroom and was quite spacious. Close to everything and just a few minutes walk to the bay. You can see it from the window.
The negatives were, no towells provided and the owner offered to provide them at €5 each. If the owner had told us that, before we left Australia we would have packed a couple of old ones and left them behind. This is the first and only apartment ever that we have rented that is fully furnished that has not provided towells. Dissapointing.
Second negative was no wifi after the first full day. We were told it was a problem with the router and it would be fixed before we left but it wasnt. Now this could gave been a genuine problem, i dont know, but many friends have indicated that so many places gave used the same story and you get one day wifi and bingo its gone the next, leading me to believe it was a bit of a scam. I do hope that it was a genuine problem in this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Hi thank you for your review. The flat as you say is very central. I'm sorry you had problems with WiFi. The router was in fact changed after you departed. No scam. Re towels this is clearly stated in the flat details. But we take your suggestion seriously and will make it clearer. Mary
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review. Glad you found the flat to your satisfaction. We do our very best to give our guests a good stay. Glad we were able to be of help. Mary and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed are stay at the appartment. The house and service are great abd they were really kind! The place off the flat is nice. Its close by the water and close by many restaurants and more. I would reccomend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Michelle thank you for your great love you. Glad you enjoyed the flat and the surrounding area. Look forward to welcoming you back. Mary and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jubu1970
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great flat fab location ”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Fantastic flat 2 mins from centre great spacious flat 2 huge bedrooms and large living room, lovely king size bed with balcony, shops below which sold everything you wld need, bars and restaurants 5 mins walk, up 2 flights of stairs so wldnt recommend for elderly but we had an 80 yr old who managed, kitchen had fridge freezer and wAshing machine very handy, would highly recommend this place and very nice neighbourhood , the street was pretty quiet but always a good spot for people watching, I'll be back definitely
Not a sea view in reality but if you look down the street yes you can see the view thru the building site in the distance ( only being honest) still was a great place for 10 days clean and tidy and not an insect to be found they provided fans which were ample it was very hot
There are 2 shops below and a barbers which we can recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2017
Many thanks for your generous review. Look forward to seeing you again,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing