We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun time.”

Breakout Games - Richmond
Ranked #4 of 24 Fun & Games in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This isn’t your average outing or everyday experience—Breakout is for those who would rather solve mysteries than watch someone else have all the fun. With different rooms that follow unique story-lines, you and your friends will have 60 minutes to escape your adventure of choice by cracking codes, solving puzzles and following clues. Part problem solving, part adrenaline, end-to-end fun!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Baby buggy parking, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family of 4 did the Museum Heist room. I had done escape rooms in the past, but the rest of my family had not. We had fun. Our game master Kim was great.

Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the review, Scott! We're glad you and your family enjoyed your escape game experience with our Museum Heist room, and we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"escape room"
in 8 reviews
"game master"
in 5 reviews
"heist room"
in 3 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 2 reviews
"hostage"
in 8 reviews
"clues"
in 17 reviews
"kidnapping"
in 4 reviews
"challenging"
in 9 reviews
"blast"
in 6 reviews
"adventure"
in 3 reviews
"escaped"
in 2 reviews
"series"
in 2 reviews
"session"
in 2 reviews
"play"
in 3 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 51 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

awesome experience!! it wasn't as bad as I thought, awesome clues! got help from one of the employees there but other then that we finished and it was awesome

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for the review! We're glad you had an awesome time with your escape game experience and we hope to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We took our girls basketball team here. There were 12 of us and we split into 2 groups to see which group could finish first. They could not accommodate that many people in 1 room at a time and I agree. Marlet was our game master and she was quite helpful. She made it fun and when we asked for clues she lead us along and didnt just give us answers. One team broke out of the hostage room the kidnapping team did not break out. The girls are still talking about it. I do wish there were more things to do than just get lock combinations but it was an overall great experience and a huge team building experience. This place was a lot pricier than the 2 others we have been to..by $140...
Marley did a great job interacting with the girls and making it a great overall experience! Thanks! I don't have a pic..but they took one to put up on their site

Thank melnurse2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the review and feedback! We're glad you and your team enjoyed your escape game experience with us, and we hope to see back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

4 of us did the hijacking room. We had a blast and our puzzle master Alyssa was great! We are already planning our next time !

Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Thank you for the review! We're glad you and your group enjoyed your escape game experience with our Hostage room, and we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We LOVED our experience at Breakout. Clues and riddles were complex and challenging and we had a great time!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mason1118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - Richmond, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for the review! We're glad you enjoyed your escape game experience with us and we hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Breakout Games - Richmond also viewed

 

Been to Breakout Games - Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing