We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for two families”
other travellers have booked this property
main entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
main entrance
Veranda Gulf View Main floor view with covered veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
main entrance
Veranda Gulf View
Main floor view with covered veranda
full view of kitchen, dining and living room
Stairway
1st Floor Kitchen
Hallway
1/2 bathroom included in the master bedroom
hallway
barbecue patio area
built in barbecue with recreation covered space
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Castellammare del Golfo, Province of Trapani, Sicily

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Perene
Asele, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for two families”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I really enjoyed the stay at Paolas place. All arrangements worked smoothly and the house is spacious with all equipment the you would need. We were two families, 7 people, that rented the ground floor, which gave us plenty of space. There is a short walk to a small pebble beach and a little longer walk or a couple o minutes by car to really nice sand beaches with a couple of restaurants.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tania M
1 review
“Amazing Stay in a Beautiful Home Right by the Beach in Castellamare”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The villa is absolutely beautiful. All the modern conveniences of home set against an amazing backdrop of olive trees and beach views. We were a large group, about 11 of us total, and we were completely comfortable since there was so much space. I was there in the dead of July but the villa has air conditioning, as well as an amazing breeze making the AC unnecessary. The villa is close to town and the beach so you can enjoy the best of Castellamare. Most importantly, the owners were welcoming and extremely helpful throughout our stay. I highly recommend the Villa Del Golfo to anyone looking for a perfect vacation in Sicily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful owners were so helpful and went out of their way to make everyone feel at home! The proximity to everything was really convenient. The villa itself and the views are absolutely breathtaking.
Liked least: absolutely nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan V
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
1 review
“A gorgeous villa with breathtaking views, close to the beach and center of town!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Staying at Villa del Golfo was a fantastic experience! The owners were very hospitable and made sure we felt at home. The villa was very clean, the rooms are charming, and THE VIEW is extraordinary! We enjoyed our stay there which included relaxing on one of the several balconies looking out over the deep blue sea. There is a nice garden with citrus trees and even an outdoor kitchen. The villa was a short walk to restaurants and into town, as well as to the beach. There is a mercatino that sets up nearby on Saturdays which was fun to walk to from the villa. Overall, I would highly recommend Villa del Golfo. We can't wait to go back next summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DON J
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A beautiful house with an incredible location and view”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I stayed at this house with family and friends for a wedding in July 2014. Even with over 10 people staying at the house, I never felt crowded. The large kitchen, multiple decks, patio and lower patio provide plenty of common areas for people to hang out in and relax. The house has an incredible view of the sea, and is centrally location. The beach is a 10 minute walk one way, the plaza is 10 minutes the other direction. I will be back, and can't recommend this place enough.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackiejay...
Lancaster, New York
2 reviews
“Wow! It was great!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had the pleasure of staying in the Villa del Golfo for 2 weeks. We found it to be everything it was advertised as. I thought it was even better. It is in a great location. We had a car, however a grocery store was perhaps ¼ mile away, and an easy walk on a beautiful day! The corso with its stores, pane and gelato shops was 10 minutes away on foot. The marina and restaurants were all close by. The beach was easy to reach. There is a Saturday Marketino very close by with fresh produce, fish, clothing and shoes. The view of the Mediterranean was spectacular. I think it was a great value!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Paola and her family did everything possible to help make our stay pleasant.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing