We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice holyday on the beach”
other traveller has booked this property
Appartamento Bella Vista
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Appartamento Bella Vista
2nd bedroom Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Appartamento Bella Vista
2nd bedroom
Master bedroom
Settee on spacious balcony
The beautiful beach of Porto Taverna
The bay of Porto San Paolo
Porto San Paolo
A view of Tavolara island from the bay
La Pelosa beach
Porto San Paolo
Another beautiful beach in the vicinity
Appartamento Bella Vista
View from one of the many idyllic waterside bars in the vicinity
Dine in paradise
Arriving at Tavolara island for a spot of lunch
Sleepy Tavolara island with it's restaurants and bar
The stunning Porto Taverna beach
Costa Corrallina just around the corner
One of many magical sunsets from the balcony
Stunning sunrises
View from a waterside restaurant in Porto San Paolo
Porto San Paolo
Porto Taverna beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Porto San Paolo, Loiri Porto San Paolo, Province of Olbia-Tempio, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Abraham I
1 review
“Very nice holyday on the beach”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The apartment is great, very functional. It´s 20 mins walking to the closer beach, but 15 mins by car to some of the best beaches of the island. Kate is very nice and helpful. Everything works properly in the apartment and the area is very quite. I recomend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to write your lovely review. We're pleased you had a great holiday and enjoyed the apartment. It's been a pleasure conversing with you and renting the apartment to you and your family. We wish you all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for leaving such a lovely review.. i was so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday and the apartment. We also love the view and chose the exact location of the apartment based on the view. As you say Tavolara seems to change and present itself in many different forms through the course of the day, but my favourite is the sunsetting just behind it above the sea.

We would agree with you that whilst by no means essential, a car is an advantage for discovering the surrounding area. We do tend to walk to the beach ourselves, but if the weather is wet or windy, out of season we much prefer jumping in the car at night to go out.

il Portolano is also our favourite restaurant and for me the view from the terrace is si ply one of the most magnificent that I have seen....it almost upstages the food....if that is at all possible !

Thank you also for your kind letter of thanks and appreciation. It truly has been a pleasure renting to you and your husband.

All the very best
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah M
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, welcoming accommodation near stunning beaches and excellent restaurants”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This accommodation was perfect for us as a family with two young children. The apartment has all the touches necessary to enjoy a holiday. From a lovely balcony to comfortable beds, to simple things - a good washing machine and dishwasher, enough cutlery and hangers in the wardrobe (we've had to buy sometimes on previous holidays!), a box outside with beach toys and parasols for use and access to a nearby agent who speaks fluent English should you have any questions. There's an outdoor shower to get rid of the remnants of sand from the beach and also a strong shower indoors with modern bathroom.The apartment is tastefully decorated and a great base to explore Sardinia should you hire a car (although we would recommend hiring a car this it is not necessary with the location).

The apartment is near to local amenities and decent restaurants - a couple with children's play areas which you can see from your table. There is a supermarket and fishmongers within five minutes walk and the local town and beach are approx 10-15 minutes walk. There are a couple of excellent gelaterias and a great deli in the town - as well as other shops and restaurants. There are picture-perfect beaches within a few minutes drive - Porto Taverna and Porto Istana only few minutes drive away and La Cinta about 10-15 minutes - the water is clear turquoise and is shallow for 30m (or so) - perfect for young children - and the sand is powdery white - I have never seen beaches so beautiful in Europe before!

The owner, Kate, went out of her way to be helpful from before booking to the end of our holiday. No question was too much to ask and we really felt that she cared if we had a good holiday or not. We were sent pages of information on local amenities, restaurants, day trips and beaches. It was so helpful and we visited many of the places suggested. We were also met by the agent on arrival who gave us more information and some hints and tips for staying in the apartment.

This was very comfortable, great-value accommodation and we would thoroughly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpfulness of the owner and agent, the comfort of the property and the location
Liked least: lack of Wifi but this wasn't a real problem
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
I'm so pleased that you had such a lovely time both at the apartment and in Sardinia. It's great to hear that you also appreciated the beds and other facilities - after years of staying in accommodation with substandard beds, we decided to make quality and comfort our priority when buying bed frames and mattresses( after all a holiday should be about recuperation )
I agree with you totally regarding the beaches - I've never seen anything like them in any part of Europe.
It's been a pleasure renting to you and getting to know you over the months. We would all like to thank you for taking the time to write such a super review and for being such great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizNS
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful peaceful spot”
Reviewed 20 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A lovely clean apartment with access to the sun all day, in the morning on the balcony and late into the evening in the BBQ area.There are good restaurants within easy walking distance and the beach is about a 20 min walk.We cooked several times the kitchen is well equipped.The only small difficulty we had to overcome was the lady that met us at the villa spoke only italian although very pleasant we had to communicate by gesture,but it was not a real problem.Would recommend the villa as an excellent place to stay.
Many thanks.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2014
We are really pleased that you had a lovely time at the apartment, and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We also love the fact that the apartment seems to enjoy sunshine throughout the day and enjoy retiring to the BBQ in the evening, where you still feel the warmth of the sun and have lovely views of the hills.I'm sorry that you experienced a language barrier when being shown the apartment - when our English speaking representative from the agency is unavailable, they do sometimes send staff to meet and greet, who are in the process of learning English, so I'm sorry if this posed a slight obstacle ; rest assured, Chicca ( who speaks fluent English )answers her phone at all hours of the day and night, and is always there if you do need to speak to somebody in English. Fortunately her office is less than a five minute walk from the apartment also. thank you once again for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew B
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the apartment earlier this year and I have to say the service was first class. The owner talked us through the apartment, local area, route from airport and lots more useful information prior to booking. On arrival we had local support for taxi bookings, car hire and taxis.

The apartment has a breathtaking view and lovely balcony for sitting out. Inside the apartment is modern and homely. There were lots of beach accessories and toys available for us to use. The use of a DVD, Xbox etc was a great help for our daughter.

The apartment is very well located to local shops and restaurants. Equally there is a beach within walking distance. I would recommend hiring a car to reach neighbouring beaches and other restaurants but its not essential. On one of the cloudy days we travelled to Olbia (15 mins) to explore the old town and have coffee. Very relaxing.

If you want to get away from it all and soak up some authentic Italian culture this is the perfect getaway. The neighbouring beach of porto taverna has a spectacular beach. The water and sand is amazing.

All in all this was one of the best holidays we've had, it was perfect. We didn't want to leave. Fully recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive and complimentary review; we are so pleased that you had a really lovely holiday and greatly appreciate your positive feedback.

I'm also really pleased that you found our area information useful; we have spent a lot of time discovering the surrounding area and it's wonderful when guests appreciate us passing this information on.I have to say that we agree with you wholeheartedly regarding Porto Taverna beach; it's truly stunning.

I'm glad also that your daughter enjoyed the X box/ DVD. Our children have spent many an hour playing on these whilst we have sat on the balcony watching the sun go down.

If you ever venture back to Sardinia we would love to hear from you, but in the meanwhile thank you to you and your family for having been such great guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing