We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
26
31
12
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
26
31
12
10
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Paid a fair price for an outstanding fish based dinner. Quick service, top atmosphere seaside. At the end of the meal we were offered home made Sardinian sweets (formaggelle). So far one of the best in quality/price ratio

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Massimo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

We stayed here in mid-May 2017 as part of a Sardinian discovery holiday. The bedrooms were too gloomy, due mainly to poor illumination from very low wattage 'modern' fluorescent light bulbs, but clean, comfortable and spacious. On our first night there was one other couple staying, but on the second night we were the only residents at the hotel. The evening meals were simple but pleasant. We tried the fixed price and the also the full menu over our two nights, both were simple and pleasant. Its a pity that the restaurant feels as dark and gloomy as the rooms! The breakfasts were also simple but enjoyable and sufficient, especially when we sat out on the patio in front of the restaurant, overlooking that wonderful elevated view of the coastline.
The staff were generally friendly and the owner helpful, but with limited English - about the same level as our Italian!!
Overall a good place to stay on this side of Sardinia, on the edge of the Costa Verde. It was warm but very windy on our only full day in the area, so walking and sight-seeing was the best option for us. The local beaches were really good, we walked on them all.
Unfortunately at the time that we visited the area, the other local bar/restaurants were all closed for meals (drinks only), so we were limited to eating in the Sardus Pater Hotel.
The Wi-Fi worked well (for email & web browsing) both in our room and also on the small patio in front of the room.
The whole of the hotel looks and feels as though it was built in the 1980s and hasn't really changed much since then. If this hotel was upgraded to more modern standards with improved and lighter colour decoration, plus better electric lighting it would be a really different prospect.
Good for a touring holiday, but we felt, not somewhere to stay for more than a couple of nights.

Room tip: All the rooms are on one level, perhaps the best would be an end of block room, with the ability to park alongside.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wickens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Stayed here for two nights while on a walking holiday - truly spectacular setting on the side of the hill above a stunning long beach. The owning family (and their dogs) were welcoming and helpful. Restaurant has splendid views over the bay and the food is freshly cooked and produced from local foodstuffs.

Room tip: They are all good
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank discern2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

On a walking holiday, this was our first accommodation in Sardinia and we couldn't have asked for a more fabulous location, halfway up a mountainside with views down to the beautiful coastline both from our rooms and from the restaurant.

The rooms, up the hill a bit from the main building, are a reasonable size with air conditioning and a really decent size shower. Outside each were a table and chairs to relax and enjoy the view even more.

The 3 course dinner was simple but pretty good - my friend said the pasta with fish sauce she had on the first night was the best she had in the whole holiday. The family owners were extremely friendly and helpful too.

I can't make any comment about value as this accommodation was part of a walking holiday "package".

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

As you can see from the photos on Tripadvisor, this is a great position with wonderful views. We stayed for 2 nights as part of a walking holiday. The hotel is a tough climb up in the heat if you don't have a car. The rooms are in two blocks, even higher than the hotel and are simply furnished. I like the slight quirkiness of these family run hotels and the food at both dinner and breakfast was really well prepared and tasty. So many simple red wines in Sardinia are excellent. We sat on the terrace after dinner looking out across the water down below, watching giant hummingbird hawkmoths enter the honeysuckle flowers on the terrace.We could see the moon, Mars and Saturn in the clear evening sky. These experiences are the reason one goes on holiday. This is not a place for children: nowhere to play and no swimming pool, in case that is what you are looking for.

Room tip: They are all similar but perhaps the ones in the block slightly nearer to the hotel are a bit nicer.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank deereleap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews