We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 20:00
Save
Review Highlights
A really great experience

Today we had a fabulous snorkeling trip. Fabio and Vincenzo really knew the coast and we saw lots... read more

Reviewed 16 July 2018
Christine A
via mobile
Great snorkeling trip

Today we did a snorkeling tour around the Bosa coast. It was very nice with spectacular coast... read more

Reviewed 16 July 2018
Eric M
via mobile
Read all 27 reviews
  
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
21
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
5
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016

The Bosa diving center, a small family run business near Bosa Marina, is a pleasant and professional establishment.
They have fine diving equipment, and the staff are friendly and helpful.
We rode out in a boat for about 10 minutes, and then had a nice 1:15 hr dive to 18 meters. 3 instructors accompanied 9 divers into underwater caves.
The price appeared fair at 65 euro.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank tanall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We enjoyed a lovely snorkelling boat trip along the coast to the north of Bosa, learning about the history of the area, seeing the stunning rock formations and snorkelling into the caves.
Captain Gina was wonderful, her enthusiasm and love of this area was infectious. We returned for a second tour two days later and it was even better, with Gina looking for the best parts of the coast to show us. And it was so very family friendly. With four young children in our group, Gina was very inclusive, even allowing them to help steer the boat for a short time - which they loved.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank SueRudden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We have stayed at Bosa Marina twice and basically we went back the second time so we could go out with Gina from the centre on her great snorkeling trips. They are really friendly and she speaks good english and what was really nice on our second trip they all remembered us from the year before.

They do a great snorkleling trip along the coast taking you past all the volcanic rocks and to some great places for snorkleing. If you don't want to snorkleing it is lovely for swimming too, which is what some of the people did. Very relaxed and easy going with lots of information about what to see on the shore line too. We saw lots of Griffins too and also a dolphin swam along side the boat.

Last year we did a day trip to a lovely island off the coast with them. Also my son and I hired a kayak each and paddled down the river into Bosa. It was my first time kayaking and it was very flat and easy to do and another highlight of the holiday.

If it is windy or has been stormy then for safety reasons they won't go out, so don't leave this till the last day to do.

Like I say we loved the trips and how friendly they are and that in part is why we went back to Bosa Marina for a couple of days again this year.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

First of all our dive was safe and professional, but our gripe was that having asked very specifically (twice) and been promised an English speaking instructor, having told them it was the first dive for our teenagers since the padi course one year before, at the very last minute, literally as our boat was leaving the dock we were told he (FAbio?) was unable to join us. We are good divers but a bit rusty in assembling our equipment - 5 minutes would have been enough to do it. Our non English speaking Italian instructor (Vicennze I think) now has 7 in his group, 3 others plus 4 of us and no communication was possible. First of all my elder son had some trouble equalising his ears, he was taken back to the boat, fair enough, but when my husbands air ran out (he's always the first), he took him, myself and my other son to the boat too - the other divers had another 15 minutes under water. (if he could have asked us I would have liked to stay down longer) Upon our return to the surface we were told off 3 times (via another diver who could translate) for not having been 'indepenent enough', (for example the instructor was v angry with us for not taking our gear on board, but when he started to take it off for us and haul it onbaord, we though this was the procedure they wanted to follow. ) 3/4 of us managed our dive, though one son, being rushed, has to abandon his dive competely through problems equalising his ears. Total lack of communication btwn the various members of staff - afterwards Fabio said, (all charm) oh if we had known you needed extra help - if only you had expained that! (Hello?) Think they were perhaps worried we would not pay - £240 euros for a not entirely satisfactory day. It's a nice company but if you want an English speaking instructor make sure he gets in the dive boat! The dive itself was nice, with the good wetsuits the water is not cold at all and whilst we saw better fish snorkling, the caves and 'scenery' were worth a dive.

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank cardy1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

Three first timers were looked after well by expert friendly instructor/ owner Vincenzo and English speaking Fabio. They are located on a pontoon by a beach car park at Bosa Marina, and offer a standard range of diving experiences, boat trips and kayaking. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank jonathan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews