We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, excellent, excellent!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sardinian Gallery

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bosa, Province of Oristano, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Michael T
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, excellent, excellent!”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The ideal place if you love staying right in the middle of the vibrant, pulsating, idyllic old town of Bosa with dozens of excellent restaurants nearby...and a handful of stunning beaches and lovely excursion sights within very reasonable driving distance. Apartments are beautiful and well maintained; and Marco provides that extra touch of warm and personal service that makes you feel at home. Go there!

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Familie
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Dear Michael,
sorry for this late reply, since we had to fix some account issues. Thank you so much for your kind words, you know you will be always welcome here!
All my best for you and your family

Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmc303
London
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“The place to be”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our apartment was large for 2 people could have slept 4 really. Had all the amenities you need. There was no street noise even though it was situated on the main street in Bosa. The whole apartment was very modern.
Marco the owner was very helpful, gave us lots of advice and recommendations, and went out of his way to give us a lift to and from Alghero airport, outstanding service really.
We loved our stay in Bosa and if and when we do come back we shall stay here again. Highly recommended.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind words! I hope to have you back again here soon!
All the best

Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RjT_1973
Onda, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sardinian family stay”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Highly rated stay in an ample, well equipped apartment. Management for the apartment is "on site" so any problems (we had no issues) can be quickly seen to. Very friendly environment in a lovely part of Sardinia. Definitely recommend a stay in Bosa and would advise to contact Sardinian Gallery directly for best service. Fantastic week. Thank you.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words! We hope to see you soon again! All the best

Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alej88Anj
Alcala la Real, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely and romantic appartament. Mr. Gallery, the best discovery”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

That´s simply wonderful. The building is completely new, the bed extremely comfortable, decoration and fornitures well designed. Bosa is also really nice, quite, original and authentic. But the best was Mr. Gallery, the host, superb recommendation to discover each place in the city. It is really important to have a nice place to stay but it is essential someone as Mr. Gallery to enjoy pletly your time in Bosa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
expat f
Florence, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Modern, clean, and welcoming apartment in Bosa”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the biggest apartment in the Sardinia Gallery with my boyfriend and my mother. The apartment was clean and everything was new. It felt like we were the first guests to stay there. The apartments were just recently rehabbed and done quite well. The decor is contemporary and tasteful. The apartment was very spacious and comfortable. The owner was extremely friendly and helpful to suggest places to go, and he was always available. The only complaint that I would have is that the street-side apartment is just over a bar which was noisy late into the night. Perhaps the rear apartment would have been quieter. The location of the apartment was perfect, on the main street in Bosa and within walking distance to most everything. There was free parking not too far away just over the bridge. Bosa is a nice picturesque town. We stayed there for 4 days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, good location, nice owner
Liked least: Street noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing