We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment located close to the sea in a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bosa, Province of Oristano, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mark B
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment located close to the sea in a quiet location”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 10 days in this property in Porto Alabe, and found the setting quiet and not too touristy, which meant we got the peace and quiet we were looking for. The property is easy to find, well furnished with a lovely garden full of trees which meant you could escape the sun on the hottest of days. Antonio was the perfect host, always willing to help and even took us on a trip to see a Nuraghe, we highly recommend a holiday here. You can spend all day on the beach sunbathing, or as we did use this as a base to explore the island, either way the stay will be memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2015
Thank you lovely Mark and Clare . I'm happy for you because you spent the holiday you wanted: sun, beach, relaxing, beautiful places and people simple but cozy. Please visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noiselab
Hamburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at the "NEAR THE SEA" House!”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

First time in Sardinia, but we will definitely return and we have no hesitation in recommending this excellent villa. The property is spacious , perfectly clean and very well equipped , it was a perfect base for us as we went exploring the surroundings...Bosa , Alghero and the Oristano area .
The house is a two-minute walk away from a very charming long beach, that is visited by the locals, and it is located in an area that offers a lot of privacy, the garden,peace, silence and colours.
Antonio lives next door at 20 meters and and we could contact he always when we had a question or a problem. He also told us the way to the best beach and the supermarket and gave us advice where to swim , local tips on food, things to do, if you're looking for a great restaurant, ask he where to go :-) , ! He did everything that he could to make our stay comfortable and to add to the enjoyment of our holiday.
Our stay was very relaxing , the apartment is extremely peaceful,
we could enjoy the beautiful sunsets each evening , the view was spectacular !
The location is ideal for day trips to the attractions and beaches in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: this lovely apartment is close to the beach
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2015
Thank you for your kind review , It was a pleasure to have you. You are welcome to come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgit J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liege, Belgium
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing