We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
8
15
9
10
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
15
9
10
16
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We chose the hotel because of its position near the sea and it worked out well. The hotel itself is slightly dated, a bit disordered in the public spaces (interesting old radio, strange gymnastic devices littered around), but the rooms are clean and perfectly adequate for a short stay. Staff not exactly over-friendly but efficient and courteous. All in all a bit basic (the breakfast, for instance) but not a bad experience.

Room Tip: some rooms have balconies with views of the sea, some don't
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

The pizza was great, especially one called Bimbi, just cheese, gorgonzola and nuts. The restaurant is attached to the hotel, 10 metres from the mouth of the river and a 3 minute walk to the beach. The hotel is clean, the atmosphere is family friendly, there is a huge garden and off street parking. A very hidden away restaurant but worth it

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 233katte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Friends and I stayed at this place for three nights. We had the best time! The owner's dogs were adorable:) Please be aware, you get what you pay for - this hotel is extremely inexpensive. With that being said, you get a bare bones room that is VERY clean, wifi access is in the outdated lobby (not in the rooms). Your breakfast isn't five star - but again, what do you want for roughly 50 euro (for 2 people) a night? The coffee is great, the food is fresh, the pizza and house wine are really good, and the atmosphere is fantastic. The owner doesn't speak english, but we were able to communicate with my broken spanish. She does lock up around 11 p.m. If you are going to check in late, give her a call to inform her. Bottom line, a little effort on your part and these people will go out of their way to give you the best service, the cleanest room and good food. Yes, I would definitely stay there again. Location is great with adequate parking. Great value for the money!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Georgia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

My parents and I had a lovely Sunday meal at Miramare; it's an unpretentious restaurant, opened during the weekend in early spring. They have a menu that changes constantly based on seasonal produces. We had a set menu with 2 types of pasta: Ravioli and Gnocchetti sardi, a local speciality. The sea sauce was just to die for. We had pork medallions as a main courses; savoury and well cooked. We were happy with the quality of the house wine.
Very good value for money overall, right on the river front. We could not find a better place and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ZioBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2014

Very quiet hotel in a very quiet town, perfect for relaxing, no chance for party. Beach is near. Problem was, only one person spoke english, but he was very nice and helpful with everything. Others where ok, not always friendly, but definitely not rude. The pizza is great in their lovely little restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank xxTortiexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews