We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little Gem”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dommu Asuletta

Dommu Asuletta is set in a quaint and pretty cobbled street in the historical quarter.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dommu Asuletta is set in a quaint and pretty cobbled street in the historical quarter.
The cute hobbit-sized entrance has exposed brickwork, typical of the old town. Dommu Asuletta or 'blue house' is sat on the corner of one of the most photographed streets of Bosa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Dommu Asuletta is set in a quaint and pretty cobbled street in the historical quarter.
The cute hobbit-sized entrance has exposed brickwork, typical of the old town.
Dommu Asuletta or 'blue house' is sat on the corner of one of the most photographed streets of Bosa.
A view of the castle and historical town from across the river - 5 mins from the house.
The town is steeped in history and tradition
Relax on the terrace - there's room for six to dine with great views of the neighbourhood.
The 1st bedroom has a double and a day bed. The curved ceilings are very pretty and Sardinian.
The master bedroom on the 3rd floor is spacious, bright and has an ensuite bathroom.
A fully fitted kitchen, cooking utensils and everything you need to cook in the Italian style
The kitchen leads out to the terrace to enable you to dine al fresco.
The second floor: a place to chill and watch a dvd or have a read in peace.
The second floor bathroom has a bidet, shower and washing machine.
There are two showers in the house.
Kitchen: access to downstairs.
Beautiful and original architectual features define the house.
Award-winning Bosa Marina beach is nearby. Photo: © Alessandro Loddi
Conveniently close to all the shops and amenities.
The river Temo runs through Bosa and leads to the beach and nearby marina.
The hidden caves of Neptune’s Grotto in Capocaccia are definitely worth a visit.
Visit Oristano, host of the famous Sardinian equestrian tournament Sa Sartiglia.
Nearby Alghero is circled by ancient Catalan walls overlooking the sea.
Castello Malaspina (the medieval castle) and surrounding multi-coloured old town facade
Enjoy an early evening stroll along the water front before your evening meal
There is no shortage of amazing beaches near Bosa. It has its own award-winning beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bosa, Province of Oristano, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Noahsnell...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 10 August 2018 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It was our first trip to Sardinia and we absolutely loved Bosa, helped by staying in this little gem. In a great central location, it has a charming, quirky layout over several floors, topped by a fab kitchen with terrace which was a favourite spot for breakfast and evening drinks.

The house was spotless and really well equipped - there was even a selection of essentials for the beach in the storage area on the ground floor which was really useful. The owners were super helpful and had a good list of local recommendations. We found plenty to do right on our doorstep but also enjoyed a few trips further afield.

We loved this place and will certainly be back. It is gorgeous and full of character. One word of warning - there are quite a few stairs so maybe not so accessible for all but we were used to them in no time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2018
Thank you, Noahsnelly. You were the perfect guests and I hope you come back to Bosa someday soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. I hope you come back to Bosa soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
50sunel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location for a Bosa Experience”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Dommu Asuletta! A great House in a great location in the center of the old town of Bosa. A great little town and a Beach at the Marina which was great for children. The house is very charming and very clean. But be prepared for a lot of stairs. Not suitable for very small children or people with walking disabilities. The only negative thing we Experienced was that it's hard to get rid of its waste when you leave. The recycling center opened only at 13:30 and we had to leave the house at 10. We are great fans of recycling and sorting waste, but not of having to take the waste with us in a car in 35 degrees celcius. The woman at the recycling center refused to take the waste - though she was there. It was 'chiuso'.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you for your review - we have slightly amended the information about recycling to make sure it is clear that anything left on your last day, as long as it's sorted, can be removed by our cleaner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Explorer6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday in Bosa”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Bosa is a very attractive medieval town with many restaurants and very friendly and helpful people. It is only about a 2/3 km walk to the Bosa marina and a lovely beach (you can catch a bus). Our accommodation at dommu asuletta was excellent, extremely well equipped and spacious,as we like cooking we were very impressed with the kitchen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and I am so glad you had a great time in Bosa and Macomer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irisDouma
County Wexford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing house”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We're only just back from a week in Bosa and loved everything about this quirky little gem of a house! It had everything we needed and more. Very clean and lots of character. The roof terrace definately was our favourite spot in the house. It's in a great location, in walking distance of everything you need and a short drive to an amazing little beach! Bosa is a great town with a great choice of lovely restaurants. We had the most relaxing holiday! Thanks so much to Helen and Greg for all their help and tips

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing