We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$126
View deal
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
101
69
19
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
101
69
19
15
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

It all depends on how you approach your trips... we love to go by our feelings and after staying two nights we decided to stay the rest of our Sardinian Holidays in this wonderful place.

It is in the heart of the island, away from all the noise and activity of the coastal towns and cities. Its a ranch style hotel with large rooms, a decent swimming pool, good breakfast and a wonderful dinner... service is kind and very attentive. We felt welcome from minute one. Any questions are answered allways with a smile.

The rooms are big. Beds comfortable and the bathrooms large and just perfect. We are teavelling with a 2,5 year old and we got a baby cot for her in our room.

The location is perfect for visiting allmost everthing on the island as it is smack in the middle of Sardinia and extremely well communicated.

In 30 minutes you can be at the wonderful beaches by Oristano... or go on a day trip to Bosa, or the East coast...

The place is perfect for anyone who is seeking a relaxing environment, nature, peace, tranquility and easy acces to some of the main attractions of Sardinia. Coming back to Su Baione after a day of walking and visiting places feels like coming back home.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jan Pilar L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSuBaione, Direttore at Country Hotel Su Baione, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Jan Pilar,
thank you very much for these wonderful words.
We feel lucky for having guests sensitive enough to enjoy all the features of the hotel and staff and the most satisfying goal for us is made you feel like at home.
According to these premises, we hope to have you as our guest again!!
Kind regards from the Direction and all Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I've been to Hotel Su Baione with my family from 26th to 31st of July and we absolutely loved the location, the impeccable service, the pool and the wild flora and fauna. The management kindly let us swam in the pool at night time, a must do! Breakfast was really good with tons of different choices and so was dinner! Omar is really kind and so are the General Manager and the receptionist, real lovers of this beautiful Island. Thank you all for the amazing stay, I will definitely be back!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmura2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSuBaione, Direttore at Country Hotel Su Baione, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear guest,
thank you very much for the beautiful words you dedicated to Su Baione.
Your review is an incentive to do our best all time.
We are glad that you appreciated the atmosphere and our services and we look forward to having you as our guest again.
Kind regards from the whole Staff and the Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Nice countryside hotel 2 km from Nuraghe Losa. It is built in a " ranch style".Staff is very friendly and helpful and rooms are spatious. On the down side were only wifi in the common area and the breakfast could need some improvement (although it was ok).

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank CarlJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSuBaione, Direttore at Country Hotel Su Baione, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for telling your personal experience at “Su Baione”.
Thanks for your suggestions as well, the permanent improvement is a leading objective for us.
We kindly invite you to come back soon.
Kind regards,
The Staff and the Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Hotel Su Baione is a cosy yet beautiful place in the middle of Sardinia, a natural meeting place, a place to stay, to enjoy nature and surroundings. Food, amenities and location are top together with hospitality and service.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank The3Marmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSuBaione, Direttore at Country Hotel Su Baione, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Dear guest,
just a big “thank you” for the beautiful words, we are happy you enjoyed your holiday and preserve a so nice memory of the hotel.
Come back and visit us!!
Kind regards,
The Staff and the Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile


We were really disappointed by this hotel. The worst we did in Sardaigna. The managers just changed so they are surffing on the old grades. The rooms smell bad (channeling), the bathroom is old, nobody take care of the swimming pool (there is not enough sunny bed for all the clients, a lot of bugs in the water), the breakfast is a real joke (nothing from Sardaigna everything is in a box and the bread is strong), the restaurant is really average (we wait 1h30 to order) and finally the staff isn't made for this job (first day they didn't even say hello just told us we have to arrive at 3pm for the check in and not before). Finally, there is no horse anymore.
However the room are clean and spacious !

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Alice V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews