We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
106
70
20
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
106
70
20
15
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Just off the SS131 right beside the Nuraghe Losa, is one of the loveliest most peaceful places we stayed at and one I look forward to returning to next time we visit. We arrived on the day of the S'Ardia festival (a must if you are there on the day) 10 ks away and were given great help in finding our way to it and the promise that that the restaurant would remain open late so we could eat on our return. The service in the hotel was excellent (thank you Omar), the food simple, fresh and delicious with Emmanuel's wine recommendation very well received. All the staff were gracious (even when I dripped all over the lobby after fabulous late evening and early morning swims) and are great ambassadors for this tranquil, simple, hacienda/ranch style establishment. It was a treat to wake up in our big, clean, room and sit outside in the little courtyard filled with the fragrance of jasmine and rosemary - and the company of very lazy lizards.

Room tip: First floor with garden access are lovely
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Here for a family wedding reception (took over the whole hotel for the weekend). We stayed a full week and loved it!. Hacienda-style building, our room was huge and although quite basic was very comfortable and spotless. French doors opened on to a small patio facing the meadow. Could have done with a little more shelf space, especially in the bathroom, but this didn't detract. Food in restaurant was delicious and cooked to order. Staff amazingly helpful/friendly - nothing was too much trouble - some English and French spoken.
All the other wedding guests had departed so on our last day we had the whole hotel/pool/restaurant to ourselves, like having our own villa plus servants for the day!!
Does appear to be in the middle of nowhere, so car plus satnav is essential.
Will definitely be back next year!

Room tip: Rooms at back of hotel are quieter (corridors echo), but each room is different.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pashkaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 October 2010

It's hard to know what to make of this hotel. We stayed here because we needed a hotel in the area. It is a ranch style hotel 5 or so kilometers off the motorway. There is nothing else near it.
We were there in the third week of September. There were only, I think, six other guests ie maybe four rooms out of maybe 40 were occupied. The rooms are large & clean & the beds big & comfortable. But the food in the restaurant was not very good & the staff were downright awful. When we arrived we were told we had arrived on the wrong day: we hadn't. But there wasn't a word of apology!
Maybe if you went with kids earlier in the summer , it might be a good place? There is a pool & , I think, horse riding is available..

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david-206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2010

Thought we had taken wrong road, as hotel signs small after leaving motorway, Road narrow & winding through tall grasses & untended meadows of cork trees, so tempted to turn back, but finally came upon modern hacienda style building, with many cars parked nearby - attending wedding function, as it turned out! Swimming pool & garden area well maintained & attractive. Reception very efficient & welcoming, with some English spoken. Escorted along tiled corridor to very large, clean room with attractive decor, which opened via French doors onto central grassed courtyard with ancient olive trees. Bathroom spotless & modern - couldn't fault our accommodation - real value for money! Breakfast next morning was bit sparse, as group of bike riders had eaten earlier & just about cleaned out kitchen supplies! Also, as hotel is isolated, it is necessary to drive to nearest town of Abbasanta (6km) to find alternate meal to on-site restaurant, which was bit pricey for us. Having read previous reviews, we knew that there would only be 1 pizza place there, but fortunately pizzas were great! - much cheaper than A la carte in hotel! Overall, hotel was one of best that we stayed in while in Sardinia, but rather isolated.

Date of stay: June 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Destination809638
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Su Baione is a nice hotel with spacious rooms and pretty gardens.

It's in a remote spot so probably best for travellers with children. But a good base if you have a car.

The food is not great and it took about 10 minutes of running the shower to get hot water out of it.

I found the staff helpful apart from one who was a bit useless. They booked us a great horse-riding trip.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CateJolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews