We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
168
172
74
31
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
172
74
31
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews former convent overlooking the harbour large room local food park close perfect location within walking distance breakfast was excellent pleasant staff high season sea wall stayed one night sea front great place to stay fishing boats old town high ceilings
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018

Amazing location, right on the port and looking across at the cathedral. Within walking distance of many great restaurants and attractions. The castle of Federico ll is well worth a visit along with the sea wall.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the port, preferably with a balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel San Paolo al Convento, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for your feedback. I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hotel in the future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Very nice equiped Hotel with old fashion charming and very friendly staff. Beautiful view to the sea and to the harbor of Trani. Best breakfast with local food and local fruits. Only few steps to the old town and to the swimming aerea.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Roland K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel San Paolo al Convento, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for your feedback. I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hotel in the future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

This hotel is excellently located at one end of the harbour so is well situated to exploring the town. The harbour is delightful with lots of bars and restaurants along the sea front. Lovely atmosphere at night time. Prices in this region of Italy are quite reasonable and there is a relaxed feel about the area generally.

Room Tip: Sea views of the harbour are available from rooms at the front of the hotel
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BarryhRickmansworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel San Paolo al Convento, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for your feedback. I hope we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the hotel in the future. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

This old hotel is situated along the sea front - on the opposite side of the port to the cathedral. The breakfast is rich and varied and rich. They serve fruit, local food and the usual hot breakfast. The rooms are large but rather dated with old carpets. We liked the old feel and nice antiques scattered around.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Susi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

Loved Trani; a stunningly beautiful coastal town. Hotel is excellent; clean, quiet and a good breakfast. But it was Valeria at reception who made it outstanding; she couldn’t do enough for us. Nothing was too much trouble. She has a warm friendly manner; what a great employee!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara A, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel San Paolo al Convento, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made pleasant your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews